We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit disappointed.”
Review of Five Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Five Kings Hotel
Ranked #841 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bit disappointed.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

On arrival we were put in a room with no en suite which we had asked for. This was extremely annoying and inconvenient. Cooked breakfast was a bit disappointing. Staff were very nice and friendly. Location was ideal for underground.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    13
    19
    18
See reviews for
15
26
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pula
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

well the staff was great the rooms are small and not in the best shape but yes they are cheaper so what are people expecting. and it is near to subway so exploring london is easy. i will definitely go again. and tnx again to the manager for everything..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The receptionnist was a really nice person. We enjoyed a lot our trip, we stayed five night and were very happy.The breakfast was delicious. It will be a great pleasurefor us to come back again. Aurelien and Anna

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in Five Kings Hotel with my friend for one week. Location was great, just a little walk from Tufnell Park underground station. There was also a small shop opposite underground station where you can buy fruits, juices, food etc. Hotel was in middle of neighborhoods and surroundings were beautiful, like a little piece of traditional England. We were staying a room with shared facilities. Before our trip I was littlebit prejudiced because I haven't never been in hotel like that, but my worries were unnecessary. Toilet and shower wich was in common use were always clean. Room was quite small but comfortable. Afterall, if you are coming to London you won't spend all your time in hotelroom. Staff was great and helpful. I would say this is nice hotel to be in and price-quality rate is in its place. Definitely going back there when coming to London next time :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were gong to see an event at the HMV forum. this hotel is one tube stop away from Kentish Town where the forum is. It is a lovely location, away from the city by a few minutes but is it quiet and feels safe around there.
We arrived at 3ish and were let in immediately, served very quickly and informed that we DID have a bathroom and didn't have to share - we stayed in room 6. we were very relieved by this as we didn't fancy a communal bathroom. it is also a B&B which we were unaware of until we arrived.
when checking in you are given your two keys - the front door and the bedroom door. the bedroom door lock doesn't seem too great but it kept people out!
The room is small - but had a good set of drawers, and a rail to hang up coats and what not. There is a freeview TV but it had signal issues. the bed is a nice comfy double and there was a small window letting plenty of light in. The bathroom was amusing - similar to that of a caravan or a bathroom in a ferry bedroom! the door was several inches off the floor, and the bathroom was so small you could sit on the toilet and were literally in the shower! We were happy with it tho- it covered our needs - a good shower, a working toilet and a sink with running water. there was also a mirror in there and plenty of toilet roll supplied.
In the morning we were greeted by a happy gentleman who informed us that breakfast was included. the breakfast room is down in the 'basement'. Hot breakfast consists of 2 bacon and 2fried egg. There is bread/toast, croissants, cereal, fresh fruit juice and hot drinks available as well.
the room served its purpose - a good CLEAN bed, storage and a CLEAN bathroom. we had a great sleep and a nice breakfast.
we paid £75 which is a bargain in London. Don't Expect the best and you wont be let down :) its a simple B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What can I say, I've stayed here twice. Family rooms are cramped but who cares? You are staying in London for next to nothing. Staff are impersonal, but thats ok, they're busy!! Gotta say I'd go back again and again and again. If you are overly fussy and expect everything to be 100% perfect for such little money, then you would be better off staying at home. The breakfast is alright, the staff are alright and the bedroom is alright.. what else do you need. Beds are clean, comfy and we even got a shower in our room. Fussy people need not apply!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkbigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Corner House Hotel
#732 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#874 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#934 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#727 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Hotel 65
#750 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Kings Hotel

Property: Five Kings Hotel
Address: 59 Anson Road, London N7 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #841 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Five Kings Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Five Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Kings Hotel
Five Kings Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing