We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Comfortable & Elegant Apt.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Your own private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private Garden
Relax in true Kensington style A relaxing Bedroom to return to
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Your own private Garden
Relax in true Kensington style
A relaxing Bedroom to return to
Immaculate Bathrooms
The way to travel in London
Stroll to the wold famous Harrods department store
Enjoy a coffee at a nearby cafe
You're within striking distance of the Royal Albert Hall
Welcome to Kensington
Take in the stunning and education Victoria and Albert Museum
Big Ben
Take a ride on the London Eye
The Houses of Parliament
Feed the ducks at the stunning Hyde Park
You know you're in London when you've spied one of these
London Travel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
htravelbu...
Vancouver
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Elegant Apt.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Chesson Rd. property for six (6) nights and thought it was extremely comfortable. The kitchenette was nicely outfitted with a microwave, double hotplate, fridge, cutlery, dishes, pots, pans, etc. It was also convenient to have a washer/dryer in the apartment. There was also Wi-Fi. The apartment opened out on to a lovely back garden, which the owner encouraged us to use in the warm weather. The apartment was a calm oasis to come back to after a long day of sight seeing. The owner, Monica, was very helpful and greeted us with a warm welcome upon our arrival. We used the Baron's Court Tube Station which was a 10 to 15 minute walk from the apartment. There is a wonderful butcher's shop, H.G. Walter (organic & free range) near the tube station where we purchased eggs, cheese, and other items for meals.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfortable setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovely review and for booking with Ivy Lettings. I hope we can help you again in future.

Guy van der Westhuizen
MD, Ivy Lettings London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Sincerely, Guy van der Westhuizen (MD, Ivy Lettings)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hong Kong
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“A lovely comfortable and homely base to explore London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We approached this booking with some trepidation as we made all of the arrangements over the internet from australia. Alexa from Ivy Lettings was wonderful and was very prompt to deal with all of my emails / questions. She also arranged for a pickup from Heathrow which was really great and delivered us to the door of Chesson Road.

The apartment is as lovely as the photos indicate, in a classic tree lined street of terrace houses. The lounge/living area is very comfortable and has a kitchenette area. The kitchen facilities are limited in space but was adequate for the odd meal we prepared there. The bedroom was beautiful with the added bonus of the french doors out to the courtyard area which was a wonderful area to relax after a big day exploring. The bed was very comfortable (another reviewer suggested otherwise). The bathroom is not shown in the photos but is very nice.

The 3 nearby train stations, as well as buses, make it easy to get around. There are several pubs nearby that serve good food, well priced, with great atmosphere. Some good basic restaurants are nearby, as well as food stores if you want to cater yourself.

Monica is the owner who lives in the house above was an absolute delight. She went above and beyond our expectations in sorting out a few things for us and to make sure we were comfortable. We felt like family, and even shared her lovely dog Bella. It was a very memorable stay.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James Palmer
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles, California, United States of America
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing