We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza East

Pizza East
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizza East is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #895 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Shoreditch
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for a working lunch-great place in a great area.

Mixed antipasti starter was served quickly-excellent fresh mozzarella and bread. Tasty hams. Main course of pizza just delicious. Good fresh ingredients cooked to order. Recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    437
    159
    71
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wasnt impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I dont know what I was expected when I got here. It was crowded and the food was not that great at all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza this side of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really buzzing place, all the staff were really pleasant, happy to help and all looked like they wanted to be there!
The pizzas are just perfect, atmosphere is great, value for money cannot go wrong, really great place for a quick bite or to chill with friends ben back numerous times now and even get cravings for the food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“super pizza en great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a great place to sit with concrete floors and an industrial look, they have a huge leatherlook bench where you can sit easily with 16 people. Service is great, not overdone but correct. Nice for easy pizza or salads good and honest food. The location in Shoreditch is great opposite the Boxpark. We loved the ambiance, upcoming district.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My partner and I were staying at the Soho House in Shoreditch. This pizza place was just around the corner and looked very appealing from the outside looking in. It was also recommended by Gwyneth Paltrow in her goop city guide to London. The staff was friendly and courteous. The starters arrived quickly and were very delicious. When our pizzas came, the crust of my pizza was quite burnt and the ends of the sopresseta were so burnt that they crumbled. The crust of the pizza that my partner ordered was perfect, as was the crust of both pizzas at the table next to us. Not wanting to cause a problem, I ate half my pizza until I couldn’t handle the burnt taste any longer. When the waitress came by, I explained the problem and she notified the manger. The pizza was taken to the kitchen and the manager promptly returned to tell me that he and the chef felt the pizza was cooked perfectly. We discussed the problem, he offered me something else to eat – which I was not interested in – and he eventually removed the cost of my pizza from our bill. It all worked out in the end, but the fact that he challenged me instead of following the age-old adage, “the customer is always right,” left me feeling uncomfortable. I will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rstpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza East also viewed

 

Been to Pizza East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing