We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallest room I've ever seen!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #697 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hi

I recently stayed at the above hotel (Saturday 30 November) and I have to say, I was not impressed! I booked a room for myself and was stuck in the smallest room I have ever been in. There was just about enough room between the bathroom door and the wall when the bathroom door was open. Not enough for me to be able to leave the bathroom door open and walk freely past it! It certainly wasn't worth the £98.10 I paid for the room. Just because the hotel was in Kensington, doesn't mean that ridiculous prices should be charged.

You can bet I will never be staying in a Best Western again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishmoon0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 452 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location for a trip to the Albert hall and perfect for walking through the gardens. Lots of places to eat nearby. Room was small but comfortable and quiet with all you'd expect from a best western. Breakfast fairly average.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, General Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 208 6000 555.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank pollyccNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and first up I have to say the location couldn't have been more convenient, the bit of breakfast each morning was quite nice, the place was clean and we had no issues with noise. That being said, there were three massive down sides to the place. First, if you have a large load of luggage as we did, the 20 or so stairs that went up a very narrow staircase were nearly impossible to manage and trying to turn the narrow hallway corners with a wheeled suitcase became a feat of logic and determination. Second, the staff seemed mildly disinterested in life in general and certainly to us as customers. Third, and most significantly the room was so shockingly small that there was literally no more than a foot on all three exposed sides of the bed to walk around. Had there been room under the bed to slide our luggage or a storage place where the luggage could have been kept it would have been better but as it was, one of us would have to climb on the bed to allow the other to pass by or to move around one of the suitcases that had no place to put them other than right in the center of the limited floor space. I read reviews on Trip Advisor to expect small rooms but no one mentioned small as to the point of absurd. One afternoon we had an especially large lunch and couldn't help but wonder if returning to our hotel room we would no longer be able to squeeze into it. All we could do was laugh at the situation...along with noting that we wouldn't be staying there again at any time in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel with great location on Kensington High Street, tube station is 2 minutes walk from a hotel. My stay was reasonably priced, staff was very friendly and hepfull, the breakfast was good. Yes, the room was little but nice, fresh and clean. Exactly what I need. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seraphinegm, Manager at Seraphine London Kensington Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us and we are looking forward to serve you again in future.

Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overnight stay to see the Charlatans in Earls Court. Staff very friendly, courteous and polite. Room surprisingly well equipped, roomy and very nice. Bed comfortable, plenty of toiletries inc toothbrush & shaving kit (always a bonus!) and tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast buffet was included in the hotel foyer and was delightful. Eat until you burst with a wide range of choices (no full English).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheepinWolfClothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

While this hotel is undoubtedly well located and fairly reasonably priced, I am not sure I would return due to a few issues experienced during my stay. Firstly the room, while clean, was minute in size, like a large cupboard. Secondly, I asked for a wake up call the next morning from the disinterested man at reception upon check in but it never arrived - luckily I woke up 15 minutes after the call should have arrived otherwise I would have missed my appointment. Thirdly, I asked for directions upon check out and was sent totally the wrong way! None of these things are major but overall, for the price I paid, I really expected better.

Room Tip: Are there good rooms?
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#739 of 1,072 in London
92 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#520 of 1,072 in London
371 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#92 of 1,072 in London
3,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington High Street
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Address: 9 Kensington High Street | Bourne End, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in London
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, intimate, chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Seraphine, KENSINGTON GARDENS is conveniently located near the stylish High Street Kensington shops, Holland Park, major tourist attractions, tour buses and tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing