We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #699 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked a double room and stayed for three nights. The room is one of the smallest I have ever seen. It's almost impossible to walk in the room. The bed is extremely uncomfortable for two people. Clean room and decent breakfast. Good location about 10 mins walk from the underground station. Many restaurants and shops next the hotel.

Room Tip: Book the biggest room they have. You will need the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jac-theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 457 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had to move rooms as my room was sooo small. Could not put up an ironing board. Breakfast was ok and the service was good. The double room was much bigger (had to move as the other room was unliveable). Great spot though, and a nice area. Water and provisions ok, no mini bar, internet ok. All in all not bad for the UK. Beds were a bid hard and the water pulsed hot which was annoying. Tiny TV but tiny rooms all around.

Room Tip: Go for a room with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This small hotel is situated on a very busy road and as such even the triple glazed windows do not block out all the noise. The room was described as an 'Executive Room', well that was being kind to say the least. Box-room was more like it. However, the place was very clean and the continental breakfast was pleasant. Bus stops are outside the hotel going either to Hammersmith or Central London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanPiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tucked away on Kensington High Street, this small hotel has a lot going for it. Ok, it does not have a bar or restaurant, but it is surrounded by good bars and Restaurants!
Our room was spacious and had all the facilities we needed and the beds were comfortable with good pillows and there was plenty of hot water and a great shower - ok, we were in a disabled room so it was spacious!
This is where I am a little confused - our room was on the top floor and you have to walk up a double flight of stairs before you can access a lift, so not a terribly good access for the disabled!
The lift was also very slow to respond!! When it does arrive, you must keep away from the doors as it stops at every movement detected...... Otherwise:
The Continental breakfast was decent and, for an extra £10 you can order Full English, but we didn't need it. We were very well looked after by both the Reception (thank you Anand) and the Breakfast staff too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have stayed in hotels in Kensington many times,however could not get booked into anywhere
when we wanted so this hotel is where we put our heads down for 3 nights.Read reviews,small but clean, not disapointed!-room tiny,very clean,great bed and linen changed daily.We were going to Albert Hall on Friday -5 minute walk, great,places to eat drink after Eric Clapton concert are plentiful.Good hotel if you just want somewhere to sleep and breakfast ok,staff good but not many seen during our stay-we were out most of the time! .Overall a no problem stay but if you are visiting from abroad use this tiny hotel if you cannot find anywhere else in the area-and is exspensive for the facilities offered!.Would we stay there again-yes if we could find nowhere else nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dIphil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a stylish hotel squeezed in between restaurants and shops in Kensington. My single room was tiny - almost like a telephone box but packed with stylish designer furnishings. The bathroom was small but sylish. Breakfast was adequate.Situated really well for Museums and Royal Albert Hall

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

first a couple of positive words: The location is wonderfull, the room is very clean and stylish furnished!
now back to reality:
The staff is absolutly helpless, the hotel is no way 4 stars hotel, it is good 3star level. There is no mini-bar (no small fridge) in the room, there is no sewing cit, no shower cup, no shampoo, I even do not mention the bathrobe...the room is very very small, we stayed here for 6 nights, it is very uncomfortable. If you bring one big suitcase you should know that there is no place in the room to place it) the bed is actually to short for people over 1,8m).the hotel suggest the full english breakfast for 10 gbp, which is brought by hotels staff from the Giraffe cafe whish is simply next door (I saw it myself) ...the WiFi has very pure signal (I stayed in the room 206 second floor), I had to use the Giraffe Cloud WiFi, I think it is simply unacceptable and it is a shame for the 4star hotel.i would never recommend this hotel for my friends and for long stays

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ryzhik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#441 of 1,077 in London
817 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#531 of 1,077 in London
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#91 of 1,077 in London
3,401 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#636 of 1,077 in London
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Address: 9 Kensington High Street | Bourne End, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#321 Business Hotel in London
#384 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $109 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, intimate, chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Seraphine, KENSINGTON GARDENS is conveniently located near the stylish High Street Kensington shops, Holland Park, major tourist attractions, tour buses and tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing