We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice clean modern room for weekend breaks..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #669 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, nice clean modern room for weekend breaks..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for its location as we like this area, the room was a good size, we've stayed in alot smaller rooms and in a more expensive hotel in Kensington.. Bed was comfy and very clean.. We are 37-38 and was there for the hyde park Event and a show.. Its perfect for people who are there for a weekend break, the decor is very modern, unfortunately I couldn't take the curtains, lamp shades or lighting as souvenirs as they wouldn't fit in my hand luggage haha. The bathroom was very clean with a great shower.. Your only sleeping and washing there so you will definately get a clean comfy bed to sleep on here.. The entrance to the hotel is hidden a little, and be warned there are steep steps up, not a problem for us but could be for some people.. We will definately be stopping here again on our next London trip..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand-keef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    172
    87
    33
    35
See reviews for
44
181
52
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on jan 21st this year and found it just great, perfect for the Royal Albert Hall and all the museums etc..all within 5 to 15 mins walking distance, which is why we came to London in the first place. The room was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was great,theres an NCP for the car just accross the road, couldnt be better really. All in all a great little base of operations from which to see the sights. We will definatley be staying there again and have no problem recomending it to anyone.Thanks to all the staff and hope to see you soon. Ga and Deb.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAZANDDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely small hotel in an ideal location, rooms very small but clean and had everything you need - shower was lovely. Continental breakfast was everything you needed to start the day. Would recommend to anyone who visits london.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cfosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here last night and can recommend it for business and short stays. Max 10 mins walk from High St Kensington Tube and view across Kensington Gardens. Rooms tiny but very clean,comfortable and quiet. We found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. Continental breakfast was adequate. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 405 on the top floor of the hotel - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Maybe I shouldn't write a review of a hotel I've not visited. I might do if I could contact them. There's neither e-mail address or phone number on their website - just the option to book online. That really makes me suspicious.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank nottoogrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

STAFFS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay here. We wanted to stay close to the Royal Albert Hall as we had tickets to see Cirque Du Soliel.. What a great find, the hotel is in a great location for lots of other things too. The service was excellent the staff could not do enough for you. The hotel is small as others have previously mentioned but its very clean and the beds are comfy, there are wonderful showers with lots of hot water. For the cost of this hotel I think you would find it very difficult to find anything else in London with such high standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APRICOTStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel was a surprisingly good find - given its location and cost. The staff were SO friendly and helped out on every question I had. Location is great for the tube, the shopping and the museums. Rooms are small - and no bath - but clean and not noisy. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#702 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#494 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#93 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#597 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#341 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#234 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Property: Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Address: 9 Kensington High Street | Bourne End, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in London
#373 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around an old flour mill, on the banks of the River Bulbourne, the hotel offers comfortable and relaxing surroundings, free parking and free wireless broadband internet access. In the heart of the Hertfordshire countryside, within easy walking distance of the Grand Union Canal, the Best Western Watermill Hotel has a convenient location from which to explore all of the local attractions and places of interest. Centred around the original watermill and with panoramic views of the river, the hotel provides a peaceful retreat away from the surrounding commercial centres. The Riverside Bar is open 24 hours a day and serves a wide range of drinks, snacks and light meals. The Riverside Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers imaginative cuisine complemented by a carefully selected wine list. Room service is available around the clock. The 71 en suite rooms are modern, spacious and tastefully furnished with all the modern comforts and facilities you need. The hotel offers various accommodation and park & fly packages, all of which are competitively priced and available all year. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8 for a two-person trip. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing