We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #697 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay here. We wanted to stay close to the Royal Albert Hall as we had tickets to see Cirque Du Soliel.. What a great find, the hotel is in a great location for lots of other things too. The service was excellent the staff could not do enough for you. The hotel is small as others have previously mentioned but its very clean and the beds are comfy, there are wonderful showers with lots of hot water. For the cost of this hotel I think you would find it very difficult to find anything else in London with such high standards.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APRICOTStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 452 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel was a surprisingly good find - given its location and cost. The staff were SO friendly and helped out on every question I had. Location is great for the tube, the shopping and the museums. Rooms are small - and no bath - but clean and not noisy. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A very comfortable stay, further improved by the warm welcome and excellent customer service of all of the hotel staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and gluten free bread was provided for breakfast without any need for a reminder. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great place to stay for our first trip to London. It has a "Hop on Hop off bus stop 20metres from the front door and around the corner is a great shopping strip . Its across the road from Kensington Park and is a 20minute (20pound) taxi ride from StPancras station
The hotel rooms are a good size and well apointed and the English breakfast is more then adequate .
I would certainly go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afisher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is very small, but for those people looking to explore London, its perfect fort he amount of time you spend in it. There are a lot of stairs to get to reception, and then on up to the rooms. We did see an elevator but it looked to be only for the disabled. We stayed in room 301, looking out over the back of the hotel. It was small, but we didnt really need much room. Nice comfortable double bed, with reading lights, and an ipod dock/alarm clock. All the basics, such as TV, hairdryer etc. The bathroom was lovely, again small. The shower was the best, a great rainfall showerhead.
The only problem we seemed to have, was that there was no hot water on our second night but we complained and it was fixed within the hour. There was a bit of noise from outside, but as we stayed over New Year's eve, it was expected in London.
The breakfast was great, very simple, but you could ask for a full fry for £8 instead.
The location couldn't be better, only a 3 minute walk to High Street Kensington Tube station, everything you needed on your doorstep. Would definitly recommend!

Room Tip: Maybe one at the back of the hotel would be less noisy. 302 seems to be the big one, from lookin at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a great hotel. The best thing is the location- opposite Kensington Gardens and Palace. The rooms are tiny- but this adds to the charm. Very modern and clean. Breakfast was great, however, there is great cafe next door called Giraffe where you can get a great full English breakfast. Staff were very friendly. A great place to stay.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at 11pm, by 3 am hadn't slept- bathroom fan would not switch off. Tiny Single Rooms about 3 x 2 m. Very hot but too noisy to open windows. A/c not working. Internet code wrong. Tried to check out at 3 am to sleep in my car. Was told I could not have a refund.
Don't stay here unless you're desperate

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#91 of 1,076 in London
3,327 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#524 of 1,076 in London
376 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington High Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#425 of 1,076 in London
807 reviews
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#739 of 1,076 in London
92 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Address: 9 Kensington High Street | Bourne End, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in London
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $114 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, intimate, chic hotel is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Seraphine, KENSINGTON GARDENS is conveniently located near the stylish High Street Kensington shops, Holland Park, major tourist attractions, tour buses and tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing