We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 3 night Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Ranked #648 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect 3 night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Room very clean and comfortable. All facilities including laptop safe and Wi Fi FOC. Nothing too much trouble, continental breakfast was enough for anyone. Very relaxing atmosphere , small and personalised hotel in convenient location. Ideal for evening dining on the Kensington High Street.and The Royal Albert Hall. Having stayed at many London Hotels we found this our best yet for amenities and location. For those with limited walking disabilities who can climb just one stair case , the bus stop is just outside. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ring and ask if your requirements can be met. This we did and were given exactly what was promised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    171
    87
    30
    34
See reviews for
43
178
51
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes Devon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

What a pleasure to find such lovely, helpful and accomodating staff, they were delightful.Lovely well appointed rooms, they had thought of everything.Bright and spotlessly clean.Right on the High Street by the palace and gardens, ideal for retail therapy and only 10 minute walk from the Royal Albert Hall for concerts.Thankyou very much, lovely stay.

Room Tip: ASk for a room at the back, although the front room had very good d ouble glazin, I am a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferWTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is ideally located across from Kensington Palace and the gardens. You can enjoy the view while having a fresh breakfast or relaxing with a cup of tea in the lounge. This is a modern, very clean boutique hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable for such a good location and designer type rooms which include free WIFI.
I have stayed here many times and enjoyed each time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekymonkeyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel is quite hard to find but once you are in you instantly feel at home there. Only stayed for the one night but slept very well in a modern comfortable immaculate room! Staff are very friendly, they lack area knowledge but they have plenty of leaflets and internet access to help with that.
Breakfast was fresh, nothing to complain about it was just right.
Used room service to get 2 wine glasses, they were with us within under 2 minutes, brilliant staff. Someone came down to the door to carry bags to our small but lovely room. Bathroom is impressive, if you stay at the back of the hotel there is no view at all but that's not really why you stay is it. Brilliant location,

We would highly recommend this hotel for a short break in the city.

Room Tip: Back rooms are cheaper but have the view of the back of buildings and rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cootes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is true, the hotel feels a little small, but you get everything you want, very bright clean rooms, a great bathroom, friendly service, top location, and a more than descent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Staying at this hotel you get: good service, fantastic location, slow elevator, average continental breakfast, and very small rooms. What is important to you will determine what kind of stay you have.

Someone from the front desk came down to carry up our bags as there is not elevator service available from the ground floor (entrance of the hotel) to the reception or the rooms. I am able-bodied so walking up and down two flights of stairs is no problem for me. If it was, though, staying at this hotel would have been a problem. The elevator is available from the first floor to all the other three floors. The elevator is quite quirky - there isn't a door per say and it is slow so don't be in a hurry to get anywhere. If you are in a hurry, take the stairs.

The staff are very good and helpful. I had a couple of questions about the area and they were able to point me in the right direction. I did have some problems getting an iron and ironing board the night before a meeting (there is only one in the hotel and someone else was using it). The staff promised to put it outside my door the next morning and followed through, which I appreciated. Before leaving the staff arranged a car for us to Heathrow Airport through a service. The cost was 50 GBP from the hotel to Terminal 4.

I had a problem reserving the rooms online through their website. I set up my reservation via email which worked out fine. I was curious as to why they needed a photocopy of my passport upon arrival though. I hope they take good care to destroy it now that I am gone.

The room was very small (but you can't expect much else in this area). There is a clear trade-off, so you have to decide what is more important to you. For me, the size of the room was fine since I wasn't planning to spend much time there. The sink was tiny which did prove to be problematic when trying to wash-up (I got a lot of water on the floor unintentionally).

Continental breakfast was included. Pretty standard, average breakfast - bread, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, and cereals. WiFi is included too but I couldn't get it to work. I ended up using the guest computer in the reception area which was fine.

The area of this hotel is awesome. It is close to the Kensington High Street metro stop (about a 5-10 minute walk) and near all the best shops in the UK. There is even a Whole Foods Market near by for snacks and meals on the go.

Taxis may have a hard time finding the hotel since it is simply a doorway (the signage blends into others on the same street). Tell your taxi driver the hotel is near the Goat Tavern and across the street from Royal Garden Hotel.

Overall, a decent hotel depending on your priorities and expectations.

Room Tip: My colleague had a corner room which seemed a bit more roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itinerant
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I agree with everything that's been said before. Tiny but stylish room with great Wi Fi limited breakfast and slowest lift in London.

One thing to watch out for though. They wanted to take and keep a photocopy of photo ID this is not needed and a massive security risk of identity theft, don't do it unless you' d happily give your credit card details and a copy of your passport to some random on the street!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spanishlearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
51 Kensington Court Limited
51 Kensington Court Limited
#698 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#491 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#91 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#38 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seraphine London Kensington Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seraphine London Kensington Gardens

Property: Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Address: 9 Kensington High Street, London W8 5NP, England (Formerly Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in London
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seraphine London Kensington Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks the magnificent Kensington Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Royal Albert Hall, Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also within easy access to both the Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seraphine London Kensington Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing