We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #349 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for one night. It was only just over a 5 minute from the station. We got there and they didnt have us down to stop but after a couple of minutes waiting they sorted it out straight away. The docor of the hotel was very modern and so was the room. It was the nicest hotel my boyfriend and myself have stayed in so far. We stopped in the western room. The bed was nice and big and comfy, I think it was a king size. The tv was in the wall which was quite big with plenty of channels on it. The bathroom was a good size. You have the choice of having the shower come out of the shower head or from the celing. Considering the room was originally £309 and we got it for £66, it was great value for money. Also breakfast was included in the price but unfortunately we overslept and didn't end up having it. If you want to stop in a luxuary hotel then this is the place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatRic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Grand London Paddington. We are glad that overall you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit to London and staying with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,817)
There are newer reviews for Park Grand London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,365 - 2,371 of 2,819 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

I booked a nights stay on New Years Eve to celebrate my girlfriends birthday, when booking this room I was offered a 'Cleveland Club' room for a fair premium, because it offered complimentary beverages and a private club bar. This was not the case, the so called 'club bar' was a box room that had to be unlocked by the porter, with 4 or 5 chairs, an lcd tv and laptop; not even a glass of water in sight, let alone alcohol! The club room was of a small size, even for london standards and the air con unit was noisy when it eventually started to function. The club room packages supposedly offered complimentary drinks however the manager told me this was untrue until I showed him the hotel website on my blackberry, to which he replied informing me soft drinks were free, then 10 minutes later presented me with a bill for 2 warm bottles of water! On the plus side, the porter was polite and friendly, the breakfast was perfect and the room modern and clean/tidy if nothing else. A huge disappointment and I ended up with a 15% refund to compensate! Think I shall stick to the well known, trusted hotels next time round!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lf_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

Dear Guest,
I am highly disappointed to know that you had a bad expereince during your stay with us. I have gone through your comments and have also shared the same with concern departments. I will appreciate if you could contact me directly at nitish@shaftesburyhotels.com to discuss the same in person. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The rooms in this hotel look very recently refurbished - and it is modern and tastefully done. Everything from the TV to the hairdryer were excellent quality gadgets. Our room was fairly small however a lot of thought has gone into the careful use of space - and it worked well. There was also a small vestibule hall with second door (and the bathroom) between the sleeping area and the corridor - so there was no noise at all from any other guests.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGintheCotswoldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

i have just returned from this hotel after a weekend break.first off this hotel is in a good area with 3 tube stations with in a ten minute walk of it so very central.when we arrived at check in we were dealt with very quickly by pleasant staff.when we got to the room it was very clean but very small with hardly any storage and no were to hang coats the bathroom wasnot abad size but just had a shower wich leaked all over the floor.this hotel was clean and had nice staff so if you dont mind a small room and can get it at agood price then it is not a bad hotel to stay at. ps dont pay for breakfast their are loads of cafes near that do afull english for less than a fiver

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moorlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I have never had such a heavenly experience which I experienced staying in park grand hotel.It is definitely my lifetime experience because my friends took me there for my birthday treat and everything i experienced there was beyond my expectations.Though i stayed there for only two nights and one day but those moments will always treasure in my heart and i can't stop myself suggesting other people to visit there once.The rooms were very clean and tidy with everything perfectly in order.The fruits and wine were yummy ,the taste of which are still on the tip of my tongue.everything was simply heaven :)))

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexang25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

It's a greet hotel and good service,friendly staff good service and hygienic food.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

They claim to be 4 star....The rooms are so small that you can put your luggage only on your bad. I was alone so I somehow managed. I do not know how a couple can live there. The bath\toilet is about 1sq meter (truly) so it is hard to take a shower. It is a bad value for money. I am traveling a lot and this is by far the smallest room I have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzmz5664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#211 of 1,072 in London
1,044 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#113 of 1,072 in London
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $151 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing