We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #350 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2010

(We did not have breakfast at this hotel so I can't say anything about that.)
The hotel is few minutes walk from tubes and busses. Location is OK. We were excited to see this hotel as it has 5 stars, but found it to be nothing special at all. Rooms are good size. We had ordered twin room so beds were also good size. Bathroom is very small, but nice. Long corridors and very unpersonal. Staff nice, but nothing extra. Cleaning was not very impressive, and the huge windows(doors (couldn't open)) from floor to the high ceiling(!) were unbelivably dirty. Wi-fi working well in room. No access code or log-in to fuzz with.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S70Kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,819)
There are newer reviews for Park Grand London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,386 - 2,392 of 2,819 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

i really enjoyed my stay very much. location is very good. front office staff is simply excellent. me and my family would like to come again and again. rooms are very spacious and house keeping maintain excellent cleanness. concierge is even very responsible towards each and every customer. Miss Silvia is very good receptionist, she is so polite and very helpful.
thanks every one

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehta1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel is in a great location right near Hyde park and paddington station. Staff were very friendly and helpful and always available. Nothing was too much trouble. There is even a tiny fitness room!

Rooms were absolutely spotless and the double room we had was a decent size with a lovely ensuite.

Breakfast was generous in the options but not particularly special in quality. But excellent value all around.



No real complaints at all, but as far as

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Were originally booked into the Best Western Kensington but when we got there they were full so they put us in here. Very pleased with the place, rooms are small but very modern with all you need in a place to get your head down during a busy weekend in London Town!!
Staff were efficient and friendly and we will book here again instead of the Best Western next time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unders51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed one night before using the Heathrow express.
We booked direct through their website which, was a very good deal with breakfast included.
The room which was classed as the metro was TINY but functional, very clean and everything we needed.
The bathroom was a strange affair. It was classed as a wetroom but the toilet was so close to the shower that everything got soaked.
The breakfast was very good, but busy down there.
The only downfall was that I asked for our complimentary water to be brought up and when we went to open the bottles, both seals had been broken.
I told the front desk and was just met with a shrug and 'sorry'.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Despite some dodgy reviews we found this hotel to be an excellent choice. Although the room was small it was spotless and had all the amenities we would expect. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
A good location close to good transport links.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed in a club room.
Very comfortable, rooms modern with everything functioning properly. Bed comfortable, room airy and spacious by London standards.
Pleasant, discrete, helpful staff.
Well located - a close walk to Paddington station and tube through an area with attractive ambience. Plenty of cafes and convenience stores around.
Inhouse wifi worked well except in busy times (eg. early evening) but good access to cheap commercial ISPs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#208 of 1,071 in London
1,044 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#113 of 1,071 in London
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#247 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $148 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing