We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,287)
Filter reviews
3,287 results
Traveler rating
1,285
1,106
481
181
234
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,285
1,106
481
181
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room wet room upgraded to a junior suite heathrow express quiet area room size an upgrade rooms are small breakfast was excellent oxford street tube station paddington hairdryer pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,287 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect. The hotel is in a brilliant location, quiet and leafy residential area but also gives easy to access any part of London.
The room and especially the bathroom/shower are large for London standards, especially in this price range. Everything was clean and worked; the bed was very comfortable.
On booking we requested a room with a little balcony (if possible). The hotel actually delivered on this which we didn't expect at all. It meant that we could get some fresh air into the room - a real bonus.
But the best part of the visit was on arrival: I had mentioned to the hotel staff that our 1 year wedding anniversary would occur during our visit. On arrival, we found a beautiful cake, chocolates, flower petals scattered on the bed, wine and two towels folded into the shape of kissing swans sitting on our bed!!!
Few places I have stayed at - even more expensive ones - have shown this level of care and attention to detail.
This place is a real hidden gem in a real hidden gem of a neighbourhood. This will be where we stay when we visit London in future and we will tell all our family and friends to do the same.

Room tip: ask for a room with a little balcony - you can't go out onto it, but you can open the window and let in fresh air.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JPmark ,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Park Grand London Paddington.

We are delighted to read that you found the hotel experience to be great and very much appreciate you mentioning our fantastic team. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and make your next stays even more rewarding.

Kind regards,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for two nights with two other couples. I Travel a lot with my job and this has to be the worst hotel I have stayed in. We booked a delux room which most certainly wasn’t by any stretch of the imagination and would dread to think what the basic room was like.

Very small, no actual wardrobe to speak of, you could sit on the toilet and have a shower at the same time. Most of the furniture was damaged and that was actually the second room we were in as the first one was even worse. I go to London a lot and will never go back or recommend it to anyone

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lisa o,

We would like to thank you for spearing your time to comment on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback as it helps us to identify the areas of the hotel that can be modified and ensure our guest will have a better experience during their stay with us. We would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. On your next visit we would be more than happy to show you one of our more spacious rooms as we have many different room categories.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to London and we will be more than happy to assist in ensuring that your stay will be more comfortable than the last.

We look forward to having another opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a lovely atmosphere, cousin was visiting from Canada.. had such a good stay, in good distance of stations, and sights, good location. So accommodating, when we needed tickets printing, all round lovely staff
#cheerstomichelle

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank versacema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear versacema,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience at Park Grand London Paddington.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be up to your standards. We are very pleased with the kind words addressed to our staff, who is always ready and happy to respond to all your needs and requirements. We would love to welcoming you back and make your future stays even more rewarding.

kind regards,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would definetely recommend this hotel to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again Pamela..

I would happily return to this hotel for another visit with the knowledge that I will be welcomed with a smile and helpful staff.

Excellent hotel with excellent location...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JD_Broken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Joydip Modak,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Park Grand London Paddington.

We are delighted to read the kind words you address to our reception staff, they were only too glad to be of help and we are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location.

It will be such a pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stays even more rewarding.

Kind regards,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was beautifully located in walking distance of Paddington Station. The beautiful boutique Hotel is excellent in Service. The staffs are very warm and always ready to help. The food is extra delicious. Specially Indian Food. The Chef is from Mumbai and specialist in Goan Cuisine. Next time I shall stay again in this hotel again and recommend my friends to stay here to enjoy The Hospitality of this Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sankha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Sankha Biswas,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Park Grand London Paddington.

We are delighted to read the kind words you address to our staff, they were only too glad to be of help. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as our Indian cuisine. It is always a great reward to read such a nice words about the services received.

It will be such a pleasure to welcome you back and make your future stays even more rewarding.

Kind regards,
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews