We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #342 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkkonummi, Finland
1 review
“Reasonable value for money”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for one night, room was spacious and clean for a london hotel. Would stay again. Breakfast was also good value for money. Location excellent as you can easily walk from Paddington station where the Heathrow Express terminates. Also easy access to london tube.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    986
    403
    139
    168
See reviews for
419
1,004
215
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times recently and can't fault the place. Excellent value for money, 5 mins from Paddington Station and a few decent restaurants nearby.
Rooms are very comfortable and spotless and the staff very pleasant.
For London, the price is very good value and would not hesitate to recommend this place.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: Club room for larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights having booked via a late deals website online. It is in a great location 5 minutes walk from Lancaster Gate tube station and Hyde Park.
My room was on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel. I found it very quiet for the most part but the room was next to the lift and I could hear that going up and down. It wasn't a huge problem though.
The room was small but big enough for my needs. The one drawback was that there wasn't enough hanging space in the cupboards but it was clean and you are able to leave your luggage at the hotel before check in and after checking out for free which allowed us to make the most of our stay.
Breakfast is a buffet and be booked daily at reception and I found it good value as you can have as much as you like. There is a continental breakfast and full English available.
The staff were all very helpful and welcoming. It made my stay very enjoyable. I will definitely consider booking here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virtualsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've been traveling to UK every few months for the past 3 years. I have found a gem of a property. I chose this hotel do to the proximity. Park Grand London Paddington is uniquely located to Paddington Station, and the Tube. Traveling around London for business is quite easy. The property is clean, the staff has always been accomadating with my check in requests when travelling from the US to UK on a red eye.

The quality of breakfast food was excellent, and the staff made mornings easy. Front reception staff professional and more than accommodating. I would highly recommend the property for the price to value traveller.

Room Tip: Property generally is very quiet. It is tucked 100 yards around the corner from Praed St. which ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Room was big by euro standards. Did not clean sheets when visible dirt was on them. Staff cool and unusually not Brit like until friend fell in unsafe bath. Bell hop was nice. Go to best western around corner stayed there before and it was good

Room Tip: Not sure layout is super weird!! No fitness center or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dumbbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are sorry that your friend had fallen in the bath, however, I would like to inform you that we always follow the building Health & Safety regulations to the utmost to make sure that all our valued customers and staff are working in a safe environment at all times. Therefore I would like to inform you that in all our guest bathrooms we have got non-slip tiles as per the regulations.
With regards to the dirty bed linen I am really surprised to know as we follow the complete check-list before we give the room to the guest, however based on your comment I will be taking this comment in our next housekeeping meeting.
Once again thank you very much for staying with and sorry for the inconvenience caused throughout your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundall, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

was a little concerned after reading some of the mixed reviews - but please don't be. Staff are very friendly and want to help. The room - very streamline and functional loved it, room very clean and a great bed and great shower - particularly a wonderful relief after 30 hours of travel
Loved the location between Paddington and Lancaster Gate- would stay here again and again i booked via the hotel site and only ask for a quite room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 460ElizabethM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

What a cracking hotel. I booked a 'compact' room on line for a very reasonable price for a weekend in london. On arrival we found the room was very compact indeed. Ideal for one but a bit small for three nights for a couple. Absolutely nothing wrong with the room whatsoever but we decided to ask if we could move to a bigger one. This was done with minimum fuss from reception and the staff within ten minutes!! We were out all day every day but when we did come into contact with the staff they were friendly, chatty and helpful. The room and bathroom was clean warm and with every ammenity you could possibly need. Located 5 mins from Paddington station (but nice and quiet) and only 15 mins thru kensington gardens into central London getting about was very easy. Great price, clean comfortable rooms and helpful friendly staff. Top notch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#116 of 1,069 in London
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#244 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing