We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Washout” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #339 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Washout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Park Grand in November. Were upgraded and very excited! Got to the room ...where i have a few comments and a couple of photos. The rooms are dark...dark dark timbers cover most of the walls and behind the bed ...can't see how to even open behind them to see if its a cupboard or not...bed and bathroom right up near the main door (and little foyer) whereas the rest of the room is complete vacant and you wish you had the space where you are actually sharing the main thoroughfare with someone else - instead of jumping on the bed to make space for them to pass! The entrance door and the bedroom door is quite large..taking up space to open and close in the room space...then you have to deal with the bathroom door - same size - all knocking into each other...Not comfortable! Finally the shower (I left the best or worse - till last!). My goodness...one look at it and I knew we were in for some trouble...the toilet roll is situated on the floor level for use once you are on the loo...totally ludicrous.. the shower has no wall just subdivided by a curtain between you and the rest of the bathroom and EVERYTHING GETS WET...it was a total horrible experience and for that reason I will never return...and never recommend. Its a real shame because the staff and breakfast were great...even with the noise from the upstairs elephants that the night manager tried to silence...but no...the shower from hell was the worse.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    921
    373
    135
    158
See reviews for
375
931
203
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel has excellent staff, very knowledgable. Rooms are bit small but comfortable. Water pressure & temperature, as also room heating works extremely well ! Good location with easy access. Breakfast & meals are of high standard for this category of hotel. Bathroom amenities are good. Internet is fantastic, easy to use.

Room Tip: The junior suite .... where I eventually stayed is more comfortable, offers more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaroshAibara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wybunbury, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here after a 13 hour trip from Hong Kong. Good nights sleep and the staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was great and the room was well designed.
Well priced and ony 5 mins from Paddington, 20 mins in total from Heathrow on the new Paddington flyer, would recommend to any weary traveller

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a lovely one night stay at this hotel. The location is excellent, literally 3 mins walk to the tube station. We booked 2 rooms as we were a group and both rooms were a super size with extremely comfy beds and they were immaculate. The shower is actually the best shower I've ever experienced in any hotel. For location & value I would definitely rate this hotel highly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the room provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very clean, nice rooms (VERY SMALL), but nice. Breakfast was EXCELLENT, the team at the front desk was helpful and provided me with everything I could need, from a scale to weight my bags to an umbrella for the rain.

It's about 4 minutes walking distance from Paddington Train & Tube stations, making it rel easy to travel to anywhere in London and LHR.

For business: It's a very good deal! by the way: FREE Internet in the hotel :)

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to the biggest room you can if you're not travelling alone, as rooms are indeed s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on the final leg of our UK Trip. Stay was pleasant without being memorable. After 4 weeks on the road we were finally getting used to UK accommodation & weren't expecting anything fantastic (given London prices).
We booked a deluxe double & would hate to see how small the room would be for a normal double. Room was a strange shape & the wardrobe was a tiny thing bolted onto the wall next to the bed head with the hairdryer hard wired in which upset the wifey. Bathroom was just big enough with a half size glass panel which did little to keep the shower spray contained.
Good wifi coverage which was appreciated, ended up having breakfast the final 3 mornings & going the continental as we were over cooked breakfasts by then, selection was good for both & yet again coffee was terrible. Why are people happy to accept burnt tasting coffee?
Location was approx. 10 min casual walk to Paddington with good local services avail.
Reception service was ok but full marks to the Restaurant/ breakfast staff who whilst English wasn't their first language did a great job & were friendly & efficient.
Would I stay again? Probably not, plenty of other options to try.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at the hotel and we were really impressed. Rooms are very clean and tidy and the staff are so friendly and helpful - having stayed in a lot of hotels this isn't always the case in the UK.

Lovely fruit and wine in the room and a great breakfast each day too.

We would definitely stay here again - short walk from Paddington and therefore easy to get around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing