We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice location , very small rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #329 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Nice location , very small rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a neat hotel , but at the same time the rooms are extremely small , you can hardly fit a suitcase with the bed , the clothes cabinet is fixed next to the tv cabinet to accommodate for lack of space , bathrooms are not up to the standard, with an open shower the water runs everywhere on the bathroom floor.
I unfortunately got a room next to the elevator and I kept thinking someone was at my door every time the elevator was being operated, so noise is an issue.

Having written all of the negatives , the positive side is the location and the cleanliness of the hotel, though the rooms a extremely cramped , I would recommend it for short stay and only when your purpose is to just sleep at a neat and clean place in the heart of london . Don't look at enjoying any room luxury here.

The staff of the hotel is very nice, and try to make you as comfortable as they can with the hotel facilities in place.






Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    852
    342
    130
    138
See reviews for
323
861
192
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I tried to drop my bag off the day before to leave overnight, told I could not do tins but not told why, no explanation and found the four workers at reception very unhelpful and not able to make a decision between them. This cost me 38 pound to leave my luggage somewhere and taxi etc. not a good start. When I checked in the following day with my wife, room not ready, then when we got room and I removed the previous occupants hair form the bed and bathroom, the rest of the room was clean however very small. No power point in the bathroom. The breakfast was great and location fantastic. I have travelled extensively throughout the world and Australia and have never been told I could not store my luggage there. Also, what hotel room has no PowerPoint in the bathroom. As for the staff on my first encounter, it was disgusting and spoilt a long awaited holiday for my wife and I . I would not stay in one of these hotels again on principal. I never come across so unprofessional staff in my life.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

First class hotel very spacious rooms and excellent location.the hotel is clean and the breakfast is first class .fantastic,friendly,efficient staff.dont stay anywhere else when visiting london. The tube station is a 5 minute walk away .the surrounding area is quiet so after a hard day shopping the hotel is a great place to wind.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lync6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in a small room in the basement. Did not pay a lot per night so that did not bother me, but the bed was not that comfortable (a bit hard for my taste) and the AC made a lot of noise and did not work properly. Sheets were not changed by housekeeping for my 2nd night, but overall the room was nice and clean. The room had a good shower with great pressure and excellent wifi. Location is good with walking distance to both Paddington St. and Lancaster Gate.

Room Tip: Upgrade and get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fiquei neste hotel durante 4 noites. O quarto é muito pequeno, como quase todos os hoteis em Londres, mas é bastante confortável a casa de banho também é pequena mas suficiente. A localização é muito boa. Apenas a uma curta caminhada do Metro cerca de 8 minutos. Tem uma rua com vários restaurantes supermercados apenas a 10 minutos a pé do hotel. O pequeno almoço é muito bom. O staff do Hotel também foi todo muito simpático e prestável. A internet funciona muito bem. No dia de check out pedi para guardar as malas até ao final da tarde porque o voo era só à noite, e foram muito prestáveis. Sem dúvida que ficaria de novo neste hotel.

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room is very small, like most hotels in London, but it is quite comfortable. The location is very good. Just a short walk from Metro about 8 minutes. It has a street with several restaurants supermarkets just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast is very good. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. The internet works fine. On check-out I asked to store my bags until the evening because the flight was only at night, and were very helpful. No doubt he would be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anamota2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the service provided to you.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

A perfect location in London, central and walking distance to Paddington station. Between the Bayswater, Paddington and Lancaster Park tube stops

The best was the really nice staff who were very pleasant, polite and friendly. Very willing to help answer questions with warm welcome. They made us feel at home. A lovely receptionist was able to find us a room at 08.00 in the morning, even though we only planned to leave our bags.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed with my wife 3 nights in the Park Grand London Paddington. We had a super time. The hotel is a good hotel, as a professional I can write that. The staff and everything else is good. Getting continues help in all informations from the reception. We had a good time and we are planning whenever we are going to London we will go back to the hotel again.

Room Tip: Was recommended by the Director of Workham Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#223 Business Hotel in London
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
#259 Family Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing