We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #342 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
wergerfgerfg
1 review
“Ok for a few days”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A 10min walk from Paddington tube station and set in a quiet area. On arrival, quick check-in and friendly staff. We booked a double room, which Is a bit of a squeeze for 2 with not adequate room for unpacking suitcase. However I knew the room would be small before I booked. The room was serviced to a good standard each day and the power shower was very good. The en-suite wet room flooded everytime we had a shower which we had to soak up using the hotel towels. We only ever slept there and were out most of the day. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a good night sleep after we got the blinds to close, which had 5 pull cords hanging out of it so was a bit challenge. The breakfast was absolutely top draw and the restaurant staff were superb, very high standard of service. I'd stay here again if they got the ensuite issues fixed

Room Tip: Go for the double room and include breakfast, it's good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    986
    403
    139
    168
See reviews for
419
1,004
215
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights, for it's quiet location and proximity to Paddington. We arrived at 11pm on the Wednesday night, tired after our train journey and wanting our beds. We spent 10 minutes waiting whilst the receptionist was on the phone, it turns out he was trying to locate another hotel for us! We were then told that due to maintenance issues we were being transferred to another hotel 20 minutes away. We finally got to bed at 12.30am. The hotel we were transferred to had to sort out a room for us on our arrival. Very nice room, but so noisy, it was on a busy road and sounded like people were talking right outside our room late at night (we were in a courtyard). Would NOT book Park Grand Hotel again. Suspect they were overbooked and they didn't give us the courtesy of a phone call before our arrival.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawsabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for choosing Park Grand Paddington. Please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to some unforeseen situation. I understand by your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologize for the same. I would appreciate it if you could send me your contact details to nitish@shaftesburyhotels.com in order for me to contact you directly and discuss the same in depth.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were moved to this hotel after arriving at our original hotel only to be told that is was over booked. The staff did not seem to understand that being further from Paddington was not convenient for us as we had my 80 year old Father with us.
The check-in when we arrived was very slow, and the receptionist kept us waiting ages while she tried to upgrade us for our inconvenience.
We were then told they would add a complimentary breakfast which was a joke as we had already paid for breakfast with our original booking.
The rooms we were moved to were obviously larger and of a higher standard than we had originally booked, that being said out room was far from perfect. The décor is extremely dark and a bit gloomy. There is no plug in the room that is close to a mirror, unless you root around behind the fridge, and if you want to watch the TV don't put things on the dressing table as this will obscure your view.
The breakfast the next morning was good and the staff in the dining room very helpful and polite.
The reception did organise us a taxi for the Sunday morning to get us back to Paddington again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for choosing Park Grand Paddington. Please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to some unforeseen situation. I understand by your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologize for the same. I would appreciate it if you could send me your contact details to nitish@shaftesburyhotels.com in order for me to contact you directly and discuss the same in depth.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was available before check-in time. Very friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast, wait and cooking staff extremely efficient and friendly. Room was small (as expected) but was sufficient for two people. Bathroom and room were cleaned each day and beds were very comfortable. Nice, short walk to Paddington Tube and Rail station. Wonderful neighborhood with lots of ethnic places to eat at a good price. Will stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Book rooms directly with the hotel. We got breakfast included for free and a great rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsM1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

On arrival most impressed however we were given a key card to a room that was already occupied !!!, not a good start , only one lift working and this was taken over by cleaning staff with trolly's in so always full . After a wait was sent to a new room that was nice , very clean nice bathroom and was ok very small but lovely powerful shower . during the night the noise from the roon above was dreadful children screaming jumping around , we call reception and they did knock on their door but it only made it worse so we made another call and this time it did so quiter but once your woken thats it so we all had a very resless night . My son had an appointment at the American Embassy at 10am the next morning so we were all shattered. Breakfast was lovely , we had ordered a taxi the night before it was 15 mins late , and charged ue £17 rip off as we had only paid £6 the day before to get there from the same spot .Would i stay again don't think so .Staff were very kind but no comunication we had a reduction because of the noise , but then another member tried to charge it !!!!!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms were nice and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect - close to 2 tube stations and walking distance to Hyde Park as well as other shops and restaurants. Breakfast was also fine. The only thing they need to brush up on is their housekeeping. Rooms were not cleaned properly. Dust all over the place and the carpet not vacuumed properly- which made my hay fever and allergies even worse.Apart from that,the service was very good and we enjoyed our stay.will definitely go back.we requested a late check out as our flight was late evening and they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nasreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location, close to paddington. Its quite and a bit walk from paddington station to the hotel. Rooms are very small and not much of choice for breakfast unless you pay extra. Its okay to stay here for a few days but not for long..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write a comment with regards to your stay with us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members. We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the chance once again to serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#116 of 1,069 in London
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#244 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing