We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Grand London Paddington
Nearby Hotels
$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$444
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveler rating
1,201
1,048
436
148
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
1,048
436
148
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomwet roomupgraded to a junior suiteheathrow expressquiet areawould stay againrooms are smallbreakfast was excellentan upgradefull englishoxford streettube stationpaddingtoncupboardmirrorhairdryerpubs
Filter
Updating list...
1,853 - 1,858 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for 5 days for tourism, the hotel has renovated rooms, very confortable, with lovely bathroom with great shower. There is no wardrobe , so we couldn't unpack, but the room is confortable anyway. The hotel is very close to Paddington station, And there are also many bus stations. I Were in London moré times and this is the best hotel I stayed for the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 627Silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed for one night. We had a Junior Suite, which was a great size for the 3 of us, the beds were comfortable and the room and ensuite were very clean. We had wifi access, which was great for us to plan our day out for the following day.
The staff were all very helpful and polite.
We felt that over all the hotel was excellent for the cost. (£126). We will definitely stay there again.
The Location was 5 minutes away from Paddington, so not much street noise either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, on bonuspoints. The hotel is a couple minutes away from Bayswater tube, but we all need that walk. And near the Paddington station and Heathrow Express. The room was nice and comfy, loved the bathroom and the shower! Would stay here again if the price is right. Big plus for a mini workout room with a threadmill, elipse maschine and a bike. A small minus is that our room didn't have a minibar/mini refridgiator for us to have some water. We did not include breakfast on our stay. The electricity went on our room and the service came really quick and fixed the problem. Recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mthuuNor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the room.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at around £115 pr. night
The hotel was good and had friendly service. Our room was fine and spacious.
We didn´t choose the breakfast as we felt it was a bit expensive and there are plenty of good small restaurants nearby.
The hotel is located a bit far from a underground so you have to walk some, but on the other hand it´s a great neighborhood, and the location is close to hyde park.
We stayed with another couple and although the paid the same their room was very small..you had to have your feet in the shower if you used the toilet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runekjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was excellent; and I want to give special mention to George, Dorel, Diana and Sofia. When we arrived, there was a little mix-up with our room. This was quickly attended to and complimentary breakfasts added for our stay of 3 nights "because of our inconvenience", as Sofia put it. Breakfast was excellent; but normally about 12 English pounds, whereas we stayed in other hotels, where the breakfast was included in the price. Our room was modern, almost "sleek" in style, and the beds (twins separated by a very small gap) were comfortable. The room, however, was very cold; and in spite of an electric heater as an added heat source, it never really warmed up. Our stay was during the coldest spring London had experienced in 50 years; so maybe the cold room was not surprising. It is a brisk 7-8 minute walk from Paddington tube station. The star of this hotel is definitely the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews