We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location, very nice rooms with good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #328 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Very good location, very nice rooms with good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for 5 days for tourism, the hotel has renovated rooms, very confortable, with lovely bathroom with great shower. There is no wardrobe , so we couldn't unpack, but the room is confortable anyway. The hotel is very close to Paddington station, And there are also many bus stations. I Were in London moré times and this is the best hotel I stayed for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 627Silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    951
    382
    135
    158
See reviews for
393
958
208
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed for one night. We had a Junior Suite, which was a great size for the 3 of us, the beds were comfortable and the room and ensuite were very clean. We had wifi access, which was great for us to plan our day out for the following day.
The staff were all very helpful and polite.
We felt that over all the hotel was excellent for the cost. (£126). We will definitely stay there again.
The Location was 5 minutes away from Paddington, so not much street noise either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, on bonuspoints. The hotel is a couple minutes away from Bayswater tube, but we all need that walk. And near the Paddington station and Heathrow Express. The room was nice and comfy, loved the bathroom and the shower! Would stay here again if the price is right. Big plus for a mini workout room with a threadmill, elipse maschine and a bike. A small minus is that our room didn't have a minibar/mini refridgiator for us to have some water. We did not include breakfast on our stay. The electricity went on our room and the service came really quick and fixed the problem. Recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mthuuNor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the room.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at around £115 pr. night
The hotel was good and had friendly service. Our room was fine and spacious.
We didn´t choose the breakfast as we felt it was a bit expensive and there are plenty of good small restaurants nearby.
The hotel is located a bit far from a underground so you have to walk some, but on the other hand it´s a great neighborhood, and the location is close to hyde park.
We stayed with another couple and although the paid the same their room was very small..you had to have your feet in the shower if you used the toilet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runekjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was excellent; and I want to give special mention to George, Dorel, Diana and Sofia. When we arrived, there was a little mix-up with our room. This was quickly attended to and complimentary breakfasts added for our stay of 3 nights "because of our inconvenience", as Sofia put it. Breakfast was excellent; but normally about 12 English pounds, whereas we stayed in other hotels, where the breakfast was included in the price. Our room was modern, almost "sleek" in style, and the beds (twins separated by a very small gap) were comfortable. The room, however, was very cold; and in spite of an electric heater as an added heat source, it never really warmed up. Our stay was during the coldest spring London had experienced in 50 years; so maybe the cold room was not surprising. It is a brisk 7-8 minute walk from Paddington tube station. The star of this hotel is definitely the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice, friendly and efficient staff. Smooth check in and out.
Modern rooms, nice bed and flat screen, the bathroom was small, but was equiped with very nice shower. However, the rooms (we had 3) were somewhat cold, or rather not easy to regulate the temp/the AC.
The breakfast was really great, even the restaurant was rather small.
The hotel had also a small fitness room with 3 different endurance machines (mill, elipse, bike).
The hotel is located fairly central, 5 mins to the tubes (Lancaster or Paddington), in a quiet area, but not far from a small shopping and restaurant area. A nice pub (Mitre) and a couple of ok family restuarants nearby. Good value for the money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank piderRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand London Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Myself and Husband stayed at this hotel for two nights for a short break, This hotel is near both paddington and lancaster gate underground just a 5 min walk, when we arrived we was checked in very quickly and the staff was very friendly and welcoming, we had a double room which was very clean, the bed was very comfy! and the room very warm but you could turn down the heating, the bathroom was nice clean and the shower good, we had breakfast both morning which where very good lots of choice and eggs was cooked to order fryed or omlette, all the staff was very polite and friendly, cannot praise them enough, would stay at this hotel if we go back to London in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen Trev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team members and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#197 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing