We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good location and polite staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #323 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, good location and polite staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Rooms are a little worn, but clean and staff were polite. 10 minutes walk from St Mary's Hospital. I stayed in a twin room although as singke occupancy.

Would recommend to friend and colleagues for a short stay as excellent value for money





















  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinnagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    951
    382
    135
    159
See reviews for
394
959
208
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Many hotels in London come with hefty room rates which I find bizarre especially when most people visit London to take in the sites. This hotel offers decent pricing, a good location and really good service.
The rooms were ample in size and very clean. The staff were attentive and well mannered and I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was really good and helpful. We had issues with the phoning system bout amending dates which was resolved which made is very happy and the hotel made up for this. The room was amazing. Not too far from paddington station which has underground access around the city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_dolce_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked despite the warnings about double booking. Well, upon arrival one evening a few days ago, the receptionist claimed the hotel was overbooked and I would be moved to their other hotel next door, part of the Best Western franchise ... They said they had issues with the booking system. All too unconvincing bearing in mind they had emailed me the night before my credit card was invalid and my booking may be cancelled. I used the same card to pay at the hotel and they made me prepay, even though I had to move hotels. My reading is - they lure with nice offers and then take guests to an inferior hotel. The whole area is a bit suspicious. Avoid at any cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you very much for choosing Park Grand Paddington.
Please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to some unforeseen situation. I understand your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologise for the same. I will appreciate if you could send me your contact details to Nitish@shaftesburyhotels.com in order for me to contact you directly and discuss the same in depth.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our group reserved a twin room and a single room. The twin was an excellent size and, apart from the very shallow wardrobes meaning that things are stacked horizontally, it was good value. The single room was a good size but the shower being in the toilet with no separation on the floor was problematic. Even drawing the curtain and using shower mat, the whole floor of the toilet gets wet and sitting on the toilet you have the drawn damp shower curtain against your knees. I had to stand on the bed to reach the high up wardrobe beside the bed in which clothes had to be stacked horizontally through lack of depth. Good breakfasts if pricey at nearly £12 each. Quiet area good for tube. Good for 2 to 3 days stay.

Room Tip: Would pay extra for twin and use it alone rather than book single room to save a few pounds. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We understand that you didn’t like the shower setup, however we have other rooms which have an enclosed shower and I am sure you would be comfortable with that.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

On our way back from overseas stayed at this hotel as it's very convenient for Paddington station. We were upgraded to a junior suite and the room was quite spacious, well equipped, rather innovative. Breakfast was in the basement, a bit haphazard layout but excellent service. Staff were very helpful.a

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Grand for your stay in London.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I always try and stay near Queensway when visiting London, the area's got a good selection of restaurants, transport links and I feel safe in the streets at night (single female business traveller). The Park Grand was a good surprise. My Club room was very nice and stylish. Even took pictures of the showerroom for planned refurb at home.
Would have liked if the windows could have been opened, especially since it took a lot of aircon to cool the room down from 31 celsius (!!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBT-Ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing