We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money at the Park Grand Paddington” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Paddington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Grand London Paddington
Ranked #323 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    953
    381
    135
    159
See reviews for
396
960
208
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was very good. The room is small, but for London I wasn't surprised. It was very clean & modern and the room made very clever use of space. The hidden wardrobes were a cute touch. The double bed was comfortable. There was a good amount of natural light, though we didn't have a street view -- only could see some rooftops.

It is fairly close to both the Paddington and Lancaster Gate tube stations, so was very convenient. We had quite a bit of luggage but was still able to make it from Paddington on foot. The neighborhood is very quiet - wish I could afford a place here.

Didn't try the dining or gym, so can't comment on it. The staff at the desk were polite, but we had minimal contact.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you enjoyed the room provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel was nice. The service was good and the room clean.
The breakfast was not very good and quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Grand for your stay in London.
We are glad you enjoyed the room and service provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
283 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was surprised by the many bad reviews that appeared after I made my reservation. Now I think I can understand the problem. This is London, not O'Hare. The hotel is in a beautiful house, lovely quiet location near (walking distance if you don't have heavy luggage) Paddington. Some of the rooms are VERY small, and instead of keeping them simple they still outfitted them with desk, tea making stuff, private bathroom, nice TV, etc. This means that there is very little room to move around. But the facilities are excellent, the internet connection (I am using right now the wired internet, they provide the cable, power outlets) is perfect. The breakfast is better that I had at the Hilton or Hyatt, a nd I am writing this after a great coffee and made to order omelette and more.
In short, it comes down to whether you want space. If you do, ask for a larger room and you can have it. I did not think of asking and I got used to my little room. Bed is excellent, window to a fantastic London street view. It feels very safe, professional staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if you are ready to pay a little bit more. Otherwise the single and double ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janelitamirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the room and service which was provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A small but very clean, very friendly, happy hotel within walking distance of EVERYTHING!! so close to Kensington Garden for walking and running and just across the park from Sloane St and all of lovely Knightsbridge. A good size room, very high ceilings, new, modern and fabulous bed. A gym that is clean and has more cardio equipment than most small Hotels and a Team of people who could not have been more helpful, The folks who have said they don't like this Hotel are grumpy or snooty or both!

Room Tip: Be kind, be nice, have good manners and treat the Hotel team with respect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGHotelManagement, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Paddington, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington.
We are glad you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the room and service which was provided.
I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sofia Gomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have booked a single room as am travelling for business. When I arrive in the room there were no safe, no mini bar and the menu of the room service was just sandwiches.

The public areas like the reception, the lift and the corridor is not at a four stars level. Neither the room. The hotel needs to be refurbished or need to be star 2 and NOT 4.

The worst hotel where I have been in London is this one.

The staff thank God was very nice and managed to help you. A spcecial thank to Anifa, Miriam and Andrei.

Sincerely do not book this Hotel is a real desaster. I could here as well everything that was happening in the room near mine and on the top of mine.

It's unacceptable that in a four stars hotel you don't have a safe, a mini bar and a proper room service.

HORRIBLE STAY.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

very dissapointing for a four star hotel.room was so small it was claustrophobic,no wardrobe to hang clothes or no locker on the left side of the bed ,shower room was so small,the shower curtain clung to your body(most unhygenic) no ventilation in shower area.The restaurant was located in the cellar area of the building and is a complete health and safety hazard,much to small to cater for number of guests and inadequate escape from certain areas in the event of a fire or other emergency . The ceiling height in parts of the dinning room is totally inadequate. There is no lounge or facility for guests to relax/read in, other than a very small bar area. The accommodation in this hotel is totally inadequate and we are at a loss to understand how any Fire Safety Officer could have certified it its current state. We will be revisiting the great city of London but we will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont Stay at the Park Grand
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denis o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#200 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Paddington

Property: Park Grand London Paddington
Address: 1 Queens Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in London
#235 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
#347 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Paddington Hotel London
Park Grand London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing