We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I've stayed in!”
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Town Hall Hotel
Ranked #174 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I came to London to visit a friend and it was my first time in the Town Hall Hotel. I had high expectations as it is a five stars but everything exceeded my expectations! The staff is so friendly and professional, I asked for a room facing the street and they accomodated my request with no problem. The corner room restaurant looks very cool, I only had time to try breakfast but it was really delicious, and Lourdes from the restaurant was amazing! The in-room menu is nice as well. I didn't have time to try the pool or gym but it looked so cool, I am definetely coming back soon! Oh and also the building itself is so beautiful, I really enjoyed my time here. Thank you very much to all for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinapriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest, “Thank you very much to all for a perfect stay”.. what a nice seal for your review left in Tripadvisor. Thank you for these kind words. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our structure, its architecture, character and style, the kindness of the staff and last but not last the food! I have seen that you did not experience everything in the building since the time was too tight, well there will be time for it during your next visit! See you soon. Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for Town Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Booked here for my son's birthday. Great location within walking distance of the metro. Rooms were great and spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer will definitely go back there. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jordy1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review left on Tripadvisor.I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the full Town Hall Hotel experience. I am also glad to read that you wish you have stayed longer, this is the sensation we want our guest to have all the time, sad when you leave and happy when you are back! See you soon at the THH. Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed one night in The Town hall apartments and wished we had booked for longer. Comfortable rooms, excellent bar and restaurants on site and a fantastic basement pool. Perfect location only two stops to central London and great links for Luton airport. We had planned a trip into town but stayed at the hotel as it had everything we needed. Cocktails in the bar, a great meal in the Corner Room, a good nights sleep followed by an amazing breakfast, perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, it is nice to read that you found at Town Hall Hotel all what you needed to the point to not even desire to go out! I am glad to read that all contributed to your very satisfactory experience. Let me thank you for the kind words left on Tripadvisor, which summarize all that. See you next time for a longer stay! Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This place is now in my favorite top ten :
perfect and kind service; large rooms perfectly equipped; lovely design; dinner and breakfast are soooo homemade !!!
And a 4-minutes walk from a Tube station.....

In short : highly recommended !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No_Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the kind words you left on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that we have such a cherished and high position in your heart. It is really difficult to keep the balance and try to always deliver the highest service but this is our goal and your review underlines it. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked through Secret Escapes, and can say this is the best London hotel we've ever stayed in. The building itself is grand and impressive, our top floor apartment was brilliant with a large lounge and fully featured kitchen area. We had no problems with being in Bethnal Green, with fast tube links straight into Central London, and bus routes into Shoreditch and the surrounding areas. Staff were, in the most, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality but overpriced - if some basic cooked items were included, that would have been nearer to reasonable. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinO982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words left on tripadvisor. I am pleased that you consider us one of the best hotel you have ever stayed in London, this is a privilege. I am glad to read that there are many reasons why you consider us as such: the building, your room, the service and the position in respect to the centre and popular areas nearby. I could not help but to notice about the breakfast. I agree that it is possible to find lower prices for breakfast elsewhere but let me assure you that the difference is because all the products and ingredients are of top quality and included in our mane you find some connoisseur’s choice like the duck eggs, the fresh French Cheeses selections and the cured meats. I noticed with pleasure your last note about coming back, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic, after spending 3 months here with work I can't recommend them enough. I had a great room and they looked after my with and daughter extremely well. ALL staff were fantastic from cleaners right through to front desk and concierge. The corner room and Francois were great to deal with.

Great pool in the basement. Close to many attractions and only 2 blocks from the subway and buses right outside the hotel.

Only thing it is missing is a room service menu with a hamburger on it!!!!

See you next time I'm in London.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Morgs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operation at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind words left on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that long stay guests appreciate our consistency in delivering our services and our guest care. As the title of your review states, this is really our ultimate goal, make everyone feel at home it does not matter if for only one night or three months. Rest assured we will keep our service at high level and where possible improve them with the aim to produce an evenmore enjoyable experience. As per the concern you expressed on the room service menu, we are revising it and will incorporate some “new entries”..you might have your desire satisfied! See you soon. Many Thanks and Kind Regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#368 of 1,072 in London
1,041 reviews
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#144 of 1,072 in London
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#251 of 1,072 in London
1,550 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#135 of 1,072 in London
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#140 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $196 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments
Town Hall Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing