We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, restaurant and spa”
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Town Hall Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartments, restaurant and spa”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed there for a week on business and I have to say, that this place is amazing. The prize is ok for London standards and the location in Bethnal Green is good, if you need to go to the city center. East End, the coolest city quarter on earth is just 20 min walk away.

The apartment was hugh, clean and had great wifi. I especially liked the bed and the free standing bathtub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELALOT1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice review, very descriptive, left on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that not only families, tourist, travellers but also business people find our hotel very enjoyable. We really want all our guests to feel at home, it does not matter if the stay is for leisure of business. Rest assure we will keep up with our standards and will deliver a unique service you experienced every time you will return. Many Thanks and kind regards Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    252
    82
    33
    35
See reviews for
300
518
81
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had booked a 2 bed apartment, in order to attend a Birthday party, originally,but the date was changed and there were none left for our new date. We were offered a double room with breakfast instead, which was very welcome as it states clearly that bookings can't be changed.
Everything about this hotel was superb. ALL staff were friendly,courteous and helpful, at all times.
The room was fantastic (104) and so clean it shone. The shower was strong and hot, the bed very comfortable and large, toiletries first rate and the television, with multiple channels, big enough to view from anywhere in the room.
We had a walk in Victoria Park and visited the V&A Museum of Childhood which are 5mins away.
Following a late night we were delighted to have until 10:30 to eat breakfast and it was excellent. A huge buffet was available and hot dishes £4 extra - worth every penny in my book!
You really wouldn't expect this kind of experience outside the city, so try it, you won't be disappointed I promise.
Didn't have time for the pool sadly, but can only imagine it would be as brilliant as the rest of this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Room 104 - fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read your kind words left on TripAdvisor, thank you for that. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was “superb”. I am particularly happy to read that you enjoyed one of our featured room, 104, with its particular design, fireplace and cosy bed. I am pleased to hear that you were guided around to discover the neighbourhood by our Front of the House team and you enjoyed it to the full. It is good also to read about how much you liked our breakfast, so carefully and lovingly prepared for our dear guests. We cannot wait to have you back, to your “gem in Bethnal Green”. Many Thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was smaller than expected but was perfect size for one night. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Macaroons for turndown service was a really nice touch and good toiletries,
My only complaint was the coffee maker took a lot of effort for a substandard brew.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grindyrodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful words left on TripAdvisor. I is always nice to know that you had a good experience at Town Hall Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble in operating the coffee machine. Our 24 hrs guest relation at reception would have been more than happy to assist you in showing how to operate it. I am glad though that despite this you enjoyed your stay here with us. I look forward to welcome you back at the THH in the near future and shouId you require any further assistance from us please feel free to contact me directly. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We needed a room with an extra bed for our 14 year old son and wanted to stay in a hotel with style at the same time. The stay was just perfect!
Amazing interiors and design, spacious rooms. Stylish. Friendly staff.
The location is not Kensington of course, but close to Bethnal Green Underground and the close area Shoreditch is developing into a modern, urban insider's tip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for these beautiful words left on our TripAdvisor page. It goes without saying that a feedback like yours underlines how much you enjoyed your stay and the title of your comments says it all “just perfect!!”. It is always nice to read that you remained satisfied with our service and product and rest assured we will keep up with making many other guests to experience the same pleasant and unforgettable stays! Many Thanks and kind Regards Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent place to be. We did a small road trip in Europe and this was our last hotel to stay in. The staff in this place is wonderful the place has relaxed vibe. The room and bathroom were super clean. We also love breakfast.

Only disadvantage is location of hotel (area is not the best one).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mDanielle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest, It is always a pleasure to read reviews like the one you left on Tripadvisor. These are the essence of our job, the eyewitness experience without any opinion, just a genuine feedback very helpful for many other guest who use Tripadvisor to book their hotel. Thank you for that. I am happy you enjoyed your experience despite not being in the best located area. Rest assured we will keep on with our high standards and we hope to welcome you very soon, again.
Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Town Hall Hotel was undoubtedly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. From arrival to departure we received nothing less than excellent service from ALL staff members. Our room was fantastic - spotlessly clean, very well-equipped, relaxing, quiet, extremely comfortable. Guest services were fantastic - we felt really well-looked after by all staff from cleaning to reception to breakfast to concierges. The location was fantastic as it is so easy to reach central London (Bethnal Green tube on the Central Line is 2 minutes walk away and Cambridge Heath overground goes to Liverpool Street, whilst there are buses aplenty) whilst benefitting from being walking distance from some of the best areas in East London (and all of London itself in our opinion). Every evening we were able to walk to Shoreditch, Whitechapel, Haggerston, London Fields, Dalston, Hoxton, Victoria Park , Brick Lane, Spitalfields, Bethnal Green and find gems of restaurants and bars. We ran out of time to try Viajante but we will definitely do so next time. The breakfast was also fantastic. We had planned the trip for our 4th anniversary and had decided to choose a higher-end hotel but this meant that we had a specific budget for food and transport, however being able to walk everywhere in the evenings saved on transport costs and we were able to find excellent dining and drinking establishments well-within our price range that probably would not have been so forthcoming in central London. We were also given excellent recommendations by the staff - thank you to them! The recommendations contained in the hotel guide in the room were very helpful, as was the jogging guide. Facilities within the hotel were excellent - the pool and gym areas were never overcrowded and very well-equipped. I would heartily recommend The Town Hall Hotel to all of my friends without hesitation. Thank you SO much for your wonderful service and thank you for upgrading our room in celebration of our anniversary - the experience that we had at the hotel was something we will never forget. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in the Executive Suite which was beautiful, well-equipped and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest, that is all what our hard work is about, your satisfaction! I was really moved by your last words, “something we will never forget”..Thank you for these beautiful words left on Tripadvisor. This is our goal all the time, to make your stay unique and to assist you in all your queries, needs and more. We want you to understand that what is special for you is special for us. I enjoyed your hotel description, the way you enjoyed the room and to read that the staff once again is our signature, what adds to a wonderful stay. I am glad you described the area as well because this is a main concern for some of our guests. We cannot wait to have you back as you promised and rest assured, it will be another great experience. Many Thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Everyone we met who works here was very friendly and helpful, it's very stylish and great food. The pool os great with a beautiful skylight and there's a gym too. Very quiet. Strongly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maesepedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your enthusiastic review left on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read about your satisfaction in every aspect of your stay. Rest assured we will keep on taking care of our dear guests the same way, should it be you or the friends you will recommend the hotel to.
Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#353 of 1,069 in London
1,024 reviews
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#132 of 1,069 in London
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#38 of 1,069 in London
1,011 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#107 of 1,069 in London
4,618 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#147 of 1,069 in London
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Property: Town Hall Hotel
Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments
Town Hall Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing