We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
1,013
272
91
35
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
272
91
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbethnal greencorner roomcentral linetyping roombroadway marketbrick lanewasher dryereast londonfull kitchenl'occitane toiletriesone bedroom apartmentpool and gymespresso machineunique hotelmacaroonscocktail barthe lower ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for my sisters wedding , Hotel is stunning, staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble, fantastic pool , and the rooms are just wow , with a home from home feel , parking is permit but free to park from 5,30pm fri to monday morning which is great no permit needed
if u want a amazing hotel with 5 star service this is the place

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operatons at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the THH during your sister wedding and that you thought the hotel to be stunning and the apartments fantastic, with a home from home feeling. I cannot express how happy I am to see your comment as they indeed express how we want our guest to feel when they stay with us. My teams and I are pleased to read of your appreciation on all the efforts made to ensure the success of the wedding reception and the stay of family and friends. I can assure you that all your comments have been shared with all the teams here and it goes without saying that we will be honour to see you back to stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing the THH for your stay in London and should you require my assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Many thanks and kind regards. Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

It is not in central London, but from my point of view it is a positive, Bethnal Green is up and coming and has lots of greenery. Finally it is only one stop to Liverpool Street in Zone 1.
The hotel is great, very well decorated, with plenty of nice amenities such as milk in the fridge and a beautiful lap pool. Great reception and concierge service, great bar. I want to go back!

The higher end restaurant, Viajante, is very expensive and has very modern food, it is not for everybody. The other one seems to be a much more reasonable place, and there are plenty of good pubs on Broadway,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that our choice of location is pleasing our guests and that the most part of them do not consider it “far away” or “out of the paths”. We are glad to read that you liked the rooms, their settings and amenities and that our staff once again added to your stay something special. We regret that you did not have the “Viajante” food experience or the Bistrolike experience of the Corner Room. We will recommend you to try it, maybe for a special occasion or during your next visit. We are looking forward to it! Kind Regards Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were a family of six staying in a two bed room apartment. It was two apartments with an interlocking door with plenty ofn space for us all. It was well equipped and very stylish.
The hotel staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was excellent and quiet though a larger changing room would have been better and storage for your clothes would have been nice.
The hotel is five star but you have to appreciate that it is in Bethnal Green and was an old Town Hall so very much "in the local area" which is a little run down.The tube is only 200 meters away and always felt safe. The hotel was handily placed and only took 20 minutes on the tube into central london on the Central line.
The hotel is Art Deco and just fantastic. The staff make the place and we will be staying again, this is now our hotel of choice in London!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me first of all thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that our two bedrooms apartment/interconnecting with double bedrooms are always one of the most appreciated solutions for our guests travelling with family. It is also nice to read that our staff “makes the place” and “nothing was too much trouble”, rest assured that your kind note will be shared with all of them. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is our second time at "Town Hall...", we felt to returning back home! Great welcoming, a superb accomodation..., we want to congratulate with Andrea, Cavin, Carolina and Sandro for making our stay marvellous. We will be returning back soon...!

Room Tip: It is the great choice for family!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrafHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me personally thank you for the nice note left on TripAdvisor about the hotel and its staff. Your comment will be shared with all the staff here. It is nice to read that our high standards are kept visit after visit and rest assured we will always work toward this goal. We cannot wait to welcome you again, “soon” in your “home away from home”!
Kind regards Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place is amazing.

We arrived after a 2 and a half hour trip from Paris and took a cab straight there, feeling a little jaded and in need of a shower and a bed.

From the minute we arrived the staff were happy, helpful and responsive to our needs. We were in the room within minutes and were pleasantly surprised to find it equipped with all the necessities for an incredible stay.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the added extras such as Room Service, takeaway delivery, pool and Spa puts this at the top of my list for a place to stay in London.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that you had a very nice experience starting from the moment you walked in. We really try hard to accommodate all the desires of our guests, delivering the service with passion and commitment, assisting and being helpful always with a smile. We are glad that your room appliances and equipments made your stay “incredible”. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Kind Regards Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews