We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Town Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Town Hall Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel which retains much of its character and yet is also very contemporary. There are some lovely, quirky pieces of furniture and the apartment we stayed in was extremely spacious with a large bedroom, bathroom and lounge area, with a well disguised kitchen too! The experience of having a cocktail made in the room was fantastic, we learnt so much about making a martini! It was only disturbed by the turn down service offering us some beautiful macaroons! The staff were very polite and helpful both before and during our visit. The location is great for exploring East London with all its lovely eating places and shops. We loved the hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am glad to hear that we were able to deliver a very positive experience on this occasion. It is always nice to know that our guests have been well looked after and very reassuring to know that all our efforts have been appreciated from your side. It is great to know that you were left impressed with what was retained of the original building features, last century mixture of styles and the size of our apartment. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our Cocktail in the Room service and the macaroons with the turn down service. I am glad to know that my colleagues did their best in providing you with excellent customer service and it is great that you will be someday returning to the hotel for another great experience. Thank you so much for your generous score and feedback, which I will share with all the team here and for choosing the THH for your stay in London. Should you decide to visit us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist with any enquiry you may have. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    252
    82
    33
    35
See reviews for
300
518
81
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Town hall for a romantic break! We had a wonderful stay, we stayed in an executive apartment, the apartment was of exceptional standards, we couldn't fault it. The daily treats were a very nice touch! The staff from concierge through to room service were extremely friendly and attentive. The facilities at the hotel are also of high standards. You cannot fault this hotel and if you are looking for somewhere different to the normal accomodation options then this is the place to go. Unique characteristics and lovely staff, we shall return in the near future.

Room Tip: Executive Apartment if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dells999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am glad to hear that you felt you made the right choice to stay with us on your romantic break and please to know that you really like the hotel, apartment and the facilities THH has to offer to our guests. It is always great to know that you appreciated our daily treats and that you though my colleagues at the front desk and room services displayed exceptional level of customer service by making that extra mile in supporting you with a friendly smile. Thank you so much for your kind recommendations and for choosing the THH in this special occasion and the meantime should you require any further assistance from us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were booked in for a two night stay for my son's wedding, an excelent choice with every facility you expect from a luxury hotel. We stayed in a large double ensuite room on the lower ground floor, expecting it to be a bit dark, but to the contrary, it was very light with lots of opening windows. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided and fresh milk and bottled water in the room fridge.
We had the £15 buffett breakfast which had huge unlimited choices and dined the one evening in their fixed price Corner Restaurant, the food was really good.
We didn't use the pool and gym facilities , but they looked very good. The service we experienced at all times was of a high and friendly stantard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. First and foremost congratulation for your Son's wedding. It is great to know that you thought the THH was an excellent choice and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to read that you liked our large apartment and although being on the lower ground floor, the light and air circulation, where just as good as it is in all the other apartments. Thank you for detailing what the THH has to offer to its guests all included in the rate and it is nice to know that you really loved our breakfast selection and the diner in the Cornier Room from our Starred Chef Nuno Mendes. It pleases me to see that all my colleagues provided you with their usual excellent service, yet friendly and welcoming at all times. I noticed from your previous reviews that you have passion for Museums and I wish to inform you that nearby the THH we have many galleries from new emerging artists, which you may be interested to visit. Thank you for your kind score/comments and for choosing the THH for your stay in London. Should you decide to return to stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will be more than happy to assist you with any request you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks and kind regards to you and your family. Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staying at the Town Hall Hotel simply makes you feel at ease. Rooms are great and confortable, bath is full of light and clean and the restaurant Viajante excellent. Even though not located right in the centre the hotel and especially the the restaurant is really worth while.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lehmann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you thought our apartment are great and comfortable. I am glad to hear that you think that THH has a very relaxing atmosphere that make you feel at easy and that the food at our Viajante restaurant is one of your favourite in London. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon and should you require my assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Many thanks and kind regards. Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for my Sister's wedding which was at Stoke Newington Town Hall. The hotel was beautiful and the staff at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Anything we asked for they could accommodate, and was done with a smile. The day after the wedding we used the pool and it was a beautiful, amazingly clean and warm!
Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were left impressed with the level of customer service from my colleagues at the front desk, which I am sure they were ready to offer their assistance with friendly smile. It is nice to know that you thought the hotel is beautiful and that you enjoyed the swimming pool the day after your sister's wedding. I hope you will be able to pass the newly married couple my congratualtions!!! Thank you very much for your generous score and comments and should you decide to return to stay with us please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks and kind regards to you and your family. Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travelled down from Suffolk for my daughter’s wedding on 2 November 2012. First impression of the hotel was one of classic good style and friendly atmosphere. I stayed on the eve of the wedding day in two connecting rooms with the bride and bridesmaids (my youngest daughter and close family friend). The rooms were well designed, spacious with everything we needed to start the celebrations.

Some flowers were left in the room after we had made the button holes and bouquets; the staff were more than happy to clear away any flowers that were left. A thoroughly enjoyable experience and would highly recommend your hotel. I would love to come back and stay again one day. Thank you to your staff for all our needs and any requests!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your daughter’s wedding. It is great to know that from the very first moment you arrived at the hotel, you felt it was the right hotel choice. I am glad to know that you loved the style and friendly atmosphere and the well designed apartments, spacious with all the possible amenities to make our guest's stay even more comfortable. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with all the teams here and needless to say that it would be our honour to have you staying with us in the near future. Thank you for choosing the THH for your stay in London and should you require my further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Many thanks and kind regards. Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We came to London from Suffolk to stay at the Town Hall Hotel for my Niece's wedding we arrived on 1st Nov and found all the staff very friendly on the front desk and porter service - our room was close to reception which was great - we went down to breakfast £15.00 europe style but my husband all wants a good English breakfast when we go away as he never gets one at home !!! and there was no white bread !!!!! oh dear well I had the £15.00 breakfast they said sorry to my husband and he had the orange juice and coffee on the house - he went down the road and got a full English for £6.90 and could not eat it all - they were brilliant at organising taxis for us and all the family guests as we were coming and going - we had a brilliant time at the White Rabbit for reception and back to the hotel - the next morning Sat 3rd Nov we were all going out to breakfast but the lads on reception said they had white bread in the Corner Room for my husband !!! how sweet but we were booked to go out - all in all a brilliant stay and when I win the lottery I shall come and stay more often !!!!! cheers

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedonamoonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with and that you thought my colleagues were very helpful and ready to assist you and your family during you stay. I am glad to hear that your niece’s wedding reception was a success and that all family enjoyed the celebration. I am pleased to know that my colleagues serving breakfast did waste no time to try to impress your husband, by baking a loaf of white bread specifically for him. I wish you all the luck with the lottery and hopefully I should be able to welcome you back at THH soon. Thank you for your kind score and feedback, which has been appreciated by all the teams here as well as for choosing the THH for you stay in London. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any further assistance from the THH. Many thanks and kind regards to you and your family. Sandro Desole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#353 of 1,069 in London
1,024 reviews
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#132 of 1,069 in London
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#38 of 1,069 in London
1,011 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#107 of 1,069 in London
4,618 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#147 of 1,069 in London
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Hotel

Property: Town Hall Hotel
Address: 8 Patriot Square | Bethnal Green, London E2 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in London
#75 Business Hotel in London
#88 Family Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Town Hall Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWN HALL HOTEL is a boutique, design, hotel in the heart of London's East End. Offering luxury accommodations, event space and fine dining in an iconic Edwardian building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town Hall Hotel And Apartments
Town Hall Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing