We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An experience”

Pasha Central Asian Restaurant
Ranked #6,679 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Uzbek, Asian, Turkish, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Central Asian, Russian and Turkish cuisine. At Pasha we invite you to experience the delicious dishes and exotic ambiance of Central Asia, combined with flavours from Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan, Russia and Turkey.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

You head through a fairly nondescript reception, in a fairly grim part of town; a red carpet apparently leads you to a restaurant, although you would have no idea, given the fact that there are no signs whatsoever... after heading through the maze, you arrive in a pretty large restaurant, with half of it low, cushioned seating - and the other half, a more formal area. Oh, but there's an ornamental pond in the middle of the room, with a bridge over it. And some koi carp, and turtles in it. A woman was singing Kazakh songs over a Bontempi keyboard, and a number of people danced around as they saw fit... the food was pretty good, the atmosphere was absolutely mental and one of the best laughs I've had in ages. Especially in such a strange restaurant, anyway... lots of singing, lots of vodka, some traditional eastern food - dumplings, beetroot soups, lots of lamb - all good, really. I'd say the food was ordinary if I wasn't in a place that made me laugh out loud for the whole evening; welcoming, and more than willing to enjoy the atmosphere created. We ended up in a large human chain, with the singer at the front, leading us through songs we could never hope to understand, as we danced over the turtle/carp bridge. Good times. Head there in a group and throw yourself into it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mattfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value with a tastecard but no atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Visited Kyrgyz Kazakh House on a Tuesday evening and the place was completely dead. The hotel it's in doesn't look that welcoming from the outside but the restaurant itself is nicely decorated. We ordered a number of starters and mains. All the starters were very tasty. The mains were mediocre. The baked dumplings lacked any flavour. The chicken and lamb shashlik dishes were good but could have done with some more flavour too. The service was quite slow considering the place was empty. Great value for money with the tastecard

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzysaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I'd been past the Pasha hotel loads of times on the bus down the grotty Walworth Road and had never given it a second glance - it looks like every other down-at-heel establishment down there, however, following a friend's recommendation me and two of my mates decided to venture back to Camberwell and check out the restaurant. We weren't disappointed - if you can navigate through the hotel corridors (it's a bit of a Tardis in there) and find the restaurant, you enter into an exotic Eastern world - gaudy coloured wall drapes, custions to sit on, even a little pond with a bridge over it. The restaurant was virtually empty and we enjoyed a relaxed three course meal. The starters were huge - if you are having the cheesy pasty one portion would easily feed two. The main course was more modestly sized, but that was Ok. I had vegetable Musaka, which tasted great. The desserts were a little disappointing, but that it perhaps to be expected for a restaurant of this type of cuisine. And it has to be said, the food and wine are CHEAP. A bottle of Georgian house red costs about £11 and is fine, so we had a three course meal and two bottles of wine between us for £30 each with a generous tip. I would very much recommend you cast aside any doubts you have about eating at somewhere down Walworth road and give the Kyrgyz Kazakh House a go. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasickHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't know what to expect..and was blown away !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

OK, I was a guest - celebrating a birthday - but this didn't effect my perspective..

If you are 'game' to try other cuisines - TRY it

Choice of sitting at a normal table or... 'local-style' (sorry - forget how it's called)

Hard to find - at the back of a hotel - but worth searching out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MsMoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant at Pasha Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really nice food, Mediterranean/eastern mix. Good value house wine from Georgia at £13 per bottle! Nice. Food prices also good for London - four of us had a meal, with wine for £100 all in. Service was excellent. There was live music - which was enjoyable. A good experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerian717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha Central Asian Restaurant also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Pasha Central Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing