We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Unexciting”
Review of VQ Euston

VQ Euston
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #2,967 of 26,736 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Disappointing meal. The food tasted pretty bland and formulaic. It felt like the food had been all pre cooked and quite dull. I was hoping for better things. It was passable, just not what we'd been hoping for. It wasn't helped that on the occasion we were dining there was a very loud group of people sat directly behind us. It was hard to hear ourselves talk over their shouting so we left quickly and went onto another bar.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MW198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamb8096, Other at VQ Euston, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that your meal was disappointing. I hope you mentioned to our staff that the group behind you were being too loud so that they could move you and rectify the problem! We hope you can give us a second chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

very nice place and amazing service and food , nice staff and very friendly. :) i will really come back here.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara-moreno1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamb8096, Owner at VQ Euston, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you very much Sarah! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I loved the food and the service.Good location too, close to Euston train station
Definitely, going back there soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G1370HHpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamb8096, Guest Relations Manager at VQ Euston, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

We're so pleased to hear this. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Great place and superb service.
Very efficient staff and excellent food and wines.
Miguel, Alex and Gabriele made the difference, I definitely recommend this place!
Thanks

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Baccolain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamb8096, Public Relations Manager at VQ Euston, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

The food and service (Gabriel) was really good. I ordered from the set Xmas menu and would definitely recommend the squid for starter!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank lacefrontbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamb8096, Public Relations Manager at VQ Euston, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

I'm so pleased to hear this! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VQ Euston also viewed

 

Been to VQ Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing