We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Job”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Small Car BIG CITY

Small Car BIG CITY
Book In Advance
More Info
$277.60*
and up
Private Tour of London in a Classic Car
Ranked #20 of 672 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We believe that visitors to London should feel like locals. Zoom around the swinging streets of London in a classic British Mini Cooper. Your passionate local guide(s) will show you the quirky, undiscovered London that is off the beaten track and down the side streets that only a Mini can get too. Experiences last from a quick 30 minute blast to a fully tailored all day excursion. Get picked up from your hotel and tailor your trip to your exact requirements. Our highly trained guides know all the best places to eat and drink so that you can truly make the most out of your stay in our great city. SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! If we do not provide you with the BEST TIME EVER, we will book you in for another experience at your convenience free of charge!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We took the Italian job tour for my son's 18th Birthday. It was great fun with lots of interesting and different facts. The driver was very friendly and knowledgable. The mini called Betty was vey nippy and manoeuvred through the traffic with ease. As well as the normal sights we were taken to to some unusual attractions. It's nice to see a different side of London and access areas which would be off bounds to larger vehicles. I would highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn2958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    28
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You won’t find a better way to tour London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Seriously, you’ll feel like a ‘Mini-celebrity’ (pun intended) as occasional random tourists take snapshots of you zipping down the streets of London in your cool ride. Not only that, but there is just something really awesome about being able to do a complete U-turn in the middle of a small two lane London road.

Edward, our driver, other than his amazing motor vehicle skills and knowledge of London, was also witty, intelligent, charming, and a real pro with our Nikon. Oh, and don’t be fooled, he’s got some massive guns under that flashy retro suit that he wears. He needs them because Daphne (our Mini) isn’t equipped with power steering.

With that being said, we take our “Flat Caps” off to both Edward and to Small Car Big City for a wonderfully entertaining and novel experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gratermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic unique tour of the capital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We went with Edward and his car Betty. A fantastic experience and our driver was able to give us some great facts about our capital city. I would recommend to anyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtonfield, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A must when visiting London, especially for Mini lovers and owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

On our last day in London we decided we would go on a tour with smallcarBIGCITY to finish our stay with a BANG, and that is exactly what it was! We went on a 3 hour tour with Robert in a red 1994 Mini Cooper called Lizzy. My daughter and I had an absolute ball, we own a Mini ourselves and thought there would be no better way to do a last route of London than in a Mini. We zipped around where larger vehicles had trouble and discovered hidden gems we would have never even known about. Robert is full of knowledge and lots of interesting facts about London and for those who are Mini owners you can talk about all of the cars "specs". It was great to not only have a ride in a Mini, it was great to see where they originated from and how they would have handled the cobbled streets. I would highly recommend a tour with smallcarBIGCITY and I will definitely be a repeating customer. I will spread the word.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skwoods64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I took a 1.5 hour tour with company founder Robert and not only did it bring a smile to our faces, it brought a smile to everyone we encountered which is a real feat in London.

Robert knows his City and the start/finish at Borough Market was perfect. We'll have another spin next time in London!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small Car BIG CITY also viewed

 

Been to Small Car BIG CITY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing