We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this place”
Review of Grilandia

Grilandia
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #96 of 28,630 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I come regularly to eat on my lunch break and also bring my mum here on the weekends. I no longer go to the Turkish restaurant in Ladbroke Grove or to eat in Edgware Road.

This place is outstanding. The decor, ambience, cushions on the seats, lighting, food prices. This place is absolutely on point.

This has to be one of the best places to dine in West London, if not the whole of London.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chickdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grilandia, Guest Relations Manager at Grilandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer,
thank you so much for coming again to our restaurant. We really appreciate your loyality and are so pleased to read all your kind words. Hope we see you again in the future. Very best wishes from the GRILANDIA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food. Mezze was wonderful. The staff were so accommodating.
The price was very good also
This Lebanese is a lovely place to eat

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank WalesBriard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grilandia, Guest Relations Manager at Grilandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, thank you so much for writing us this amazing review, we extremely appreciate that. We are so happy to read you loved the food and received a 5 star service. Hope we see you again in the future. VEry best wishes from the team at GRILANDIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We were so excited for the visit because we heard and read so many positive recommendations and from my experience can only confirm that. There were so many meals to choose from that it was hard to decide, but I think anything you choose is gonna taste amazing. The design of restaurant left us speechless and staff was so nice and friendly. Have had to share my experience and we are definitely coming back when visiting London.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaKubek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grilandia, Guest Relations Manager at Grilandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Linda so much for you kind words, we extremely appreciate that. So happy to read you met your expectations and hope you enjoyed your time in our restaurant and in London. Can´t wait to see you again in the future. Very best wishes from the Grilandia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We have been looking for some time for a very good Lebanese restaurant as a couple of our favourites have closed down. Although we have tried several, we have never felt quite satisfied. While browsing on the net this one appeared to be worthy of a visit. So we went a couple of weeks ago at 6.30 on a Friday and it was already packed! We ordered Sujuk and Babaganoush for starters and both were very tasty especially the Babaganoush which had a velvety texture and delicate flavour. The Shish Taouk and the Kofta were absolutely gorgeous served with homemade pitta. Just a couple of minor points, my Kofta was warmish and I would have preferred it hotter while the salad although tasty, was a little bit watery making the meat a bit soggy which impinges on the flavour. Overall I will rate it at 4 ½ as it was a very good meal reasonably priced and a generous portion too. We were also given a small tray of Lebanese sweet to take with us.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grilandia, Guest Relations Manager at Grilandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Francesco for choosing our restaurant and leaving us this great review. So happy to read you loved the Babaganoush... we pride ourselves on using the freshest ingredients to create authentic dishes that are bursting with flavour.. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future and offer you a 5 star service! Very best wishes from the Grilandia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Went for a late lunch last Sunday. What an amazing place. Great, airy atmosphere, friendly staff. And the food. Absolutely amazing. Haven't had such excellent Lebanese food since I moved from UAE to London many years ago. Great portion size, fresh ingredients, healthy choices for decent prices. The kunafeh was outstanding! Deffo going back. Can only but recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AstridD201471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grilandia, Guest Relations Manager at Grilandia, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant and leaving us such a great review. You made our day! So happy to read you loved the food and enjoyed time spent at Grilandia. Can't wait to see you again soon in the future. Very best wishes from the Grilandia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grilandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing