We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite INDIAN restaurant!!”
Review of The London Jukebox

The London Jukebox
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
OR
Ranked #5,026 of 27,667 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $51
Description: An intimate restaurant with live music - home-inspired Indian street food and sharing platters accompanied by a world-class, world music line up. Come in and try our sizzling seekh kebabs and signature lamb chops!
Restaurant details
Description: An intimate restaurant with live music - home-inspired Indian street food and sharing platters accompanied by a world-class, world music line up. Come in and try our sizzling seekh kebabs and signature lamb chops!
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

we ordered a take away,,, amazing! At last some where local that does proper INDIAN food- no sloppy greasy junk. Traditional spiced , authentic food. The starters are amazing , true street food. Good prices for excellent food. Have been once before on a Tuesday in feb, fir a drink thibking it’s a bar, quiet but where is busy on a Tuesday anywhere,,, have yet to see the music nights,,, but I’d go back just for the food - give this place a shot if u want authentic , delicately flavoured food,,, also happy hr,,, we were the last in there!!

BIG thumbs up guys! Give it a try ! Fi xx

Also eco friendly bio degradable packaging !!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 127fifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

I was really excited to visit this place as it has great reviews. Unfortunately we visited on a Friday night when they had no live music. The lights were very bright and there was no heating so the restaurant was cold. We ordered bread buns that were luke warm so we asked for them to be heated up. The waitress took the plate and warmed it up in the microwave so they were sizzling - which was a bit underwhelming.

On a positive note, the chicken Kathi roll was nice and the makhani Dhaal was also tasty but some of the things we ordered never arrived (one of the starters and a roti despite asking the staff where they were, they still never arrived).

The staff were friendly and attentive but overall this place really lacked atmosphere and the food was nice but not amazing as suggested in the reviews I had read.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank london2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Cool relaxing music, chilled atmosphere, amazing staff, awesome time. I’ll definitely be back for more!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank aanton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Amazing Indian cuisine. Traditional ingredients with a modern twist. The live music creates a fun, energetic ambiance. Great for groups. Will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We visited this venue on two occasions- for a birthday party, as well as brunch a few weeks later.

Food: Stellar. The flavour combinations and menu choice is spot on for the setup. Innovative, delicious street-style food with good quality ingredients at a very appropriate price point. We had double helpings of the lamb chops (which are on-par if not better than the ones at the famous Tayyabs- but in better surroundings!). Would highly recommend the chickpeas at breakfast.

Surroundings: Easily accessible in a prominent Angel location. The set up is ideal with great acoustics for taking in an eclectic selection of music. The musicians we heard were exceptionally talented (was not sure about the poetry on one occasion), and deserve the quality showcasing that this venue provides. We really enjoyed the music and the DJ afterwards was really accomodating with requests, which is always key with a party group. Tables are clean, waiters attentive and the whole experience is remarkably polished for a new enterprise.

Drinks: Brilliant. A fantastic selection at great prices. Cannot be faulted- they even have award-winning Japanese whiskies!

I will be returning!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 14mihirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The London Jukebox also viewed

 

Been to The London Jukebox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing