We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place ”
Review of Greenwich Grind

Greenwich Grind
Order Online
Ranked #9,222 of 28,485 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

I was in greenwich exploring the area and I decided to have lunch in this place and it was soo good.
I ordered burger which was so delicious
And then coffee coz I always hear about it.
The stuff were friendly. The place is so comfortable like if you are in a garden the positive phrases in everywhere of the place is also nice idea.
I really recommend it

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank h_qtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay2143, Manager at Greenwich Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019

I was intending to give this 3 stars rather than 4, but got to thinking that the space is simply great, the service was excellent and most of the food was pretty decent, with the croquettos and the Burrata Bruschetta being stand out. Oh. and the Margaritas were excellent too.

So this place definitely deserves 4 stars.

What let the burger down for me was the taste of the cheese - I am no expert but it did not taste like good quality cheese to me!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnthonyL3841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay2143, Manager at Greenwich Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Anthony, thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass this on to the relevant departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been before, but not been for Sunday brunch... this time we sat outside. Had 5 different servers, had to wait about an hour before we were finally served as the waiters changed so often that I don’t think they knew when we had been seated and didn’t check with us. Food came out really quickly once ordered but a tiny portion of salmon and eggs for £10! One slice of toast, one slice of salmon and probably 2 eggs scrambled. We also had to ask 4 different servers 4 different times for tap water. Only time they were quick was when bringing us the bill and then the items were wrong so it had to be changed! Has a lot of potential and was fine for a lazy Sunday breakfast (luckily we weren’t in a hurry) but unfortunately was lacking on a lot of fronts. Considering we had booked as well was quite disappointing. Probably wouldn’t recommend although nice vibe in the restaurant and the outside space is lovely.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank T18643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay2143, Manager at Greenwich Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi T18643, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Please contact 02030191806 or email ross@grind.co.uk to discuss this further. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Although the WiFi didn’t work on my computer (setting/company’s security) it was nice I could charge my phone which was right under the seat- to hotspot!

Nice staff, relaxed working environment. It’s the only place nearby I can work, bring my dog and charge my stuff.

Only minor complaint is that the music was a little too loud for the day time

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Isabelledjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay2143, Manager at Greenwich Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Isabelle, thank you for your feedback. See you again at Grind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

So we went to their Garden Party on 21/07 and had a great time. Staff were really friendly and helpful and at the end of the evening we were presented with a couple of Grind ‘Chips’. Being cynical that we were we checked the T&Cs with the person and were told ‘20% off anything, anytime, including weekends.....’ Great we thought. Came back the weekend later to be told that’s not the case and they had an ‘e-mail from Head Office’ telling them it was only valid on weekdays. I heard back from Head Office to say that was the case as they want to ‘build up a Grind Community’ in the area. I think that means that their weekday trade is bad so they want more people there to make them more money. No genuine apology from Head Office just a ‘well like it or lump it’ attitude. Real shame as the profits they make would easier still support the ‘Loyal Customer’ discount but all they have done is make me think again about visiting a somewhat over-priced and often very slow service chain.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay2143, Manager at Greenwich Grind, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi Siq, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Please contact 02030191806 or email ross@grind.co.uk to discuss this further. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenwich Grind also viewed

 

Been to Greenwich Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing