We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect central London location for a family trip”
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Street View
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom1
Bathroom 1
2nd Bedroom
Patio Garden
3rd Bedroom
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Safari552...
1 review
“Perfect central London location for a family trip”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed at this property multiple times and will continue to come back! The apartment offers all you need for a great base in London--The gracious hosts have literally thought of every detail. The guests in our party ranged from age 7 to 72, and all found it to be a great fit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom14...
1 review
“Fantastic stay in London Apartment”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband, my son & his friend recently spent 2 weeks over Christmas in this fantastic apartment. It was very spacious & comfortable for the 4 of us (including 2 big teenagers) as well as Christmas Day guests. Fred & Iris have so many extras for guests that made our stay even better. They had erected & decorated a gorgeous Christmas tree as well as putting tasteful Christmas decorations around the apartment. Iris had even supplied special Christmas tableware! We had everything to make our Christmas Day perfect & all necessary kitchen equipment to cook our Turkey etc. The apartment is located in a very convenient area. Fred met us at Paddington station & showed us all the local features. The apartment was very clean, we had a cup of coffee waiting for us after a long plane ride, everything such as TVs worked perfectly- excellent stay in
London! We will definitely return. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathyalas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms.”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was lovely to stay at Fred and Iris's flat. The 3 bedrooms worked out perfect for my husband and I, and 2 of our adult children. The flat was very spacious and laid out wonderfully. With the bedrooms in back by the garden it was quite peaceful at night. I went out to the garden at least one a day, just to enjoy.
The flat is fully supplied with toiletries and paper goods. So nice.
Fred met us at the train station and walked us to the flat with a tour of the immediate area.
As has been written before, the steps are somewhat steep down to the flat but Fred has it covered and easily maneuvers your suitcases down, and back up when it is time to leave.
With Oyster cards in hand and transportation at your door steps it is a breeze to move about London.
Thank you Fred and Iris. It was a pleasure to stay at your flat.
Cathy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette A
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect London 'home away from home'”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for the second time recently. It served as the perfect base for us fir 10 day stay in London - spacious, immaculately clean, stylish, and in a fantastic position. Situated between Paddington station and hyde park, it was hard to beat. Highly recommend this gorgeous apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizCNJ
princeton nj
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment for our family of six”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for six nights and could not have been happier with the accommodations. Fred and Iris went out of their way when we arrived to get us settled - Fred met us at the train station, gave us helpful tips on restaurants, supermarket, etc, on the short walk back to the place. When we got to the apartment both Fred and Iris gave us a ton of information about London and the neighborhood, and left a large map and several travel books.

The apartment itself was fantastic - we had lots of space for us and our four teenage children, the kitchen was well equipped, we didn't end up using it much but having the little patio outside was a nice bonus, the wifi worked great. The apartment was very clean, and well-equipped for our stay, the owners really thought of everything. The only thing potential renters should be aware of is the steps to get down to the apartment, this would definitely not be ok for anyone with mobility issues.

The location of the apartment was also great, it was very close to Paddington station and several bus stops. We could walk to Kensington Park in about 10 minutes. There was a good variety of restaurants and a large supermarket within a few minutes walking distance. The neighborhood was quiet at night, everything was extremely comfortable.

For our family traveling with teenagers, being able to go back in the evenings to a place that felt like home instead of a hotel made the trip so much more enjoyable. Everyone had a bit of space, and we were able to stock up on snacks and stay in at night to cook dinner if we chose. Thanks to Fred and Iris for sharing your place with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: steps outside
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthefarm...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and apartment”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First and foremost, the location of this flat is perfect. Great access to airport, the tube, and on/off buses. There are many restaurants nearby and Fred's recommendations were spot-on. The apartment was well furnished with new appliances and very clean and comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slewis45
Bristow, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - Just as Advertized”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fred and Iris were extremely communicative as the timeframe for our rental approached - even detailing some additional construction going on around the exterior of the apartment. The place is exactly as the photos appear and very accommodating. Fred provides a huge binder documenting all features of the apartment as well as recommendations for everything in the surrounding area (restaurants, attractions, travel suggestions). The apartment made an excellent home base for our travels and was conveniently located to everything we could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing