We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like the location, will come again”
other travelers have booked this property
Light & airy living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light & airy living space
Luxury Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Light & airy living space
Luxury Living
Access to balcony
38sq ft of Balcony
A restful night
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious bathroom
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful canalside shared garden
Canalside location - apartment building on left
Floorplan showing layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stay72787...
1 review
“Like the location, will come again”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owner answered my query quickly, the room was clean and well presented. The free softdrinks and beer are a nice touch.

Location is superb and family friendly; there is a canal and children's play area within a few minutes. The street is reasonably quiet but you still need the balcony door closed at night to sleep. I can imagine this can be a problem during very hot weather, as other than the balcony door there is no ventilation.

It's worth noting that parking streetside is free after 6:30pm on weekdays, 12:30pm on a Saturday and all day Sunday and bank holidays. For weekdays there is also a small underground car park about 200m from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlemingsX...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“recomended studio apartment”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This studio provides reasonably priced, spacious, comfortable accommodation in a great part of London with excellent transport links. The apartment building is clean and secure. Having stayed in a number of apartments in London, this one is my favourite for its all-round benefits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlemingsX...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable studio in good location”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Easy to book this comfortable and spacious studio which is in a great location. The apartment is in a quiet street but it is a short walking distance to all the amenities of Islington, and to the underground at Angel, from where it is only a few stops to the centre of London. I have tried to return but it is always booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness, ease of booking, good location near to amenities and transport options
Liked least: Though there was little street noise, lights in the student residences across the road were on all night,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melsy2014
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had this apartment for a week in September and did not want for anything (well, maybe a clothes airer) It was clean and comfortable and had the added bonus of a wonderful concierge. It is very secure so you feel safe in a city you may not be familiar with. Waitrose, Sainsbury's and M&S a 10 min (max) walk away and ideal for all your grocery supplies. Numerous other shops and restaurants available too. Would love to stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room/cleanliness
Liked least: high kitchen cupboards
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adhelinka
Most, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I was there with my boyfriend and with my brother. Everything was as beautiful, as it is on photos, all the stuff was new, there was wine and beer in fridge for us, which we really appreciated after our long way.

It was near the Angel underground station, there was an Cooperative market round the corner, ATM too.

We really enjoyed our stay, If I would travel to London again, I would stay in this apartment - It would be my first choice.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ausdene
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home in the city”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful short stay ... apartment spotlessly clean and had everything to make our stay a success. Location ideal - shops close to hand, a 5 minute walk to Angel for the tube or in fact a very pleasant stroll through to Shaftesbury Avenue, Piccadilly etc ... we were so glad then to return to a very comfortable base to relax before heading off out again in the evening....so much nicer than a small hotel room. Checkout was easy ... had a nice chat to Dougie ... and then amazed to have the security deposit back within 24 hours of leaving.
We are looking forward to visiting again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Good apartment for stay in London”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location of the apartment is very convenient, it is 5 mins walk to Angel station and it has a supermarket around the corner.
The apartment is comfortable with adequate amenities.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing