We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal hotel for Appollo theatre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #164 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel for Appollo theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 27th June it was no more than 4 minutes walk from the Appollo which was perfect for us. Smallish room but fine for 1 night, had a hair dyer and TV plus tea and coffee. Breakfast was yummy. Staff helpful and friendly!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Lara R,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am happy that you experienced a good stay with us and found the location perfect for you, as well as the breakfast enjoyable. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    897
    180
    23
    26
See reviews for
850
836
81
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

good location
A bit pricey for premier inn, but no other cheaper choices in this location
clean and well equipped room
not possible to carry heavy luggage over entrance staircase, no slope
no help from staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamchuchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Lamchuchu,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am glad that you experienced a good stay with us and found the room clean as well as the location of good use to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Always choose premier inn for short stays never fails to provide an excellent service, friendly staff and good value for money. Rooms are very comfortable with very comfortable beds, cleanliness is to a high standard. Always get a great sleep definitely didn't have problems with sleeping which is a bonus especially on holiday. Breakfast is to a high standard with a great selection of food. Would recommend premier inn to anyone not overly priced. This premier inn is a great location for visiting all the local attractions as everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcgovern08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Mcgovern 08,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable, as well as the breakfast of a good selection. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel June 28/29. Very close to everything touristy and buses/trains. Did not eat there, however it did look good. The bar was convenient for an evening pint. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and quiet from outside noise. Adjacent shower made squeaking plumbing noise, which was heard if an early shower was being taken.
Overall I was very satisfied and would stay there again. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen49ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced a good stay with us and found the room comfortable and quiet, as well the location of perfect use to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly and efficient.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Comfortable room. Good bathroom, shower. Great location for all forms of transport. Close to theatres. Helpful staff and as it say,s on the tin - a good nights sleep. Also close to St Thomas hospital for visits etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Ron K,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room comfortable, as well the location of great use to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I chose the Premier Inn as this was the best looking hotel in the direct area I was in. My only niggle with the hotel was that it was quite pricey for a budget hotel, although I suspect this was due to what was on in the area at the time at which I booked. However after I arrived and was met by the professional staff and got checked into my room I quickly realised the value I was actually receiving. The hotel amenities were excellent and the atmosphere in the bar and lounge were perfect. Additionally even after checkout the hotel let me store my baggage in a secure room for the day to save me carrying it around for the day. I will be returning to London in the near future and the Premier in will no doubt be the top of my list!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Phil S,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced an excellent stay with us as well as all other aspects of the hotel. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff very professional.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel location is very good, the room is very clean,Surrounding and breakfast shop and many Food。From the subway and bus station is also very close。but luggage should not exceed 24 hours,to be back in the London City after moving the tourists is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Victoria P, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Zhou w,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and found the room very clean as well as the location of good use to you. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver excellent service to every guest who stays with us.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#239 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,087 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#102 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Address: 82 - 83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing