We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the 2nd of January for one night. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was very clean and bed was really comfy, great choice of TV channels too. The onlydown side was that the fire alarm went off at 7.40am for about 4 seconds and we couldn't get back to sleep. Turns out a guest had had a very hot shower which had set the alarm off. At least they were working! We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was lovely, very good value and loads to choose from. All round it was a great stay and we would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sianamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sianamelia,


Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that overall you experienced a great stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is brilliant to hear that you found our staff very welcoming and friendly.

We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    930
    187
    25
    28
See reviews for
884
868
84
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The premier Inn Victoria is just 2 minutes from the train station come out by mcdonalds you will see Apollo theater for wicked turn right then take second turning on right . Could not fault the staff all very friendly, courteous and helpful from front desk staff to staff who cleaned the rooms. This premier inn had a large restaurant for breakfast did not have to q , breakfast good quality . Great location, especially at end of trip can leave bags at hotel , very quick to collect at end of day and get back to station for train home .We went to see the Lion king which was amazing got a tut tut afterwards,which was great fun . Sat in stalls p 14 15 16 expensive but great seats .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sue L,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced a wonderful stay with us and found our location of great use to you as well as, our buffet breakfast of good quality. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found the staff very friendly and courteous.


We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay in this hotel. The hotel was clean and quiet, the room was a decent size and comfortable with fresh bath and bed linen, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was abundant and delicious! We loved the menu at Thyme restaurant - in fact we dined there every evening - and the food was super! Also, the hotel's location is ideal - just a few metres away from Victoria Station. We will definitely choose this hotel for our next trip to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear TudorRose73,


Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced a great stay with us and found the room clean, quiet and comfortable as well as our breakfast abundant. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stay with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.


We look forward in welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

On special for less than £100.00 two days before Christmas! As always, very clean room and comfortable beds with fresh linen. What really surprised me was how quiet it was, especially as we chose to stay in Victoria and there was a raging storm outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Barbara V,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced good stay with us and found the room clean and comfortable .At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is pleasure to hear that you had a silent night’s sleep


We look forward to your next visit with us


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Fantastic service at the Premier Inn Victoria. My wife and I, and 3 children stayed on Friday 20th Dec 2013. We arrived at about 1100, hoping to drop our bags off. The receptionist checked us into both rooms within 10 minutes of arrival. When we came back down another female staff member advised us that there had been a bus crash down the road and advised us the route we should take. On our return at approx. 2130 my wife and I wanted a coffee (Costa). The bar coffee machine was not working, the staff pointed out the restaurant machine was working and we had a coffee there. After a good nights sleep we had breakfast, great, as much as you liked and of good quality. As good as any other hotel or street cafe. We asked if we could leave our bags until later in the day. This was sorted by a male member of staff who was very friendly and did everything to assure us that our bags would be safe. During our stay my wife mentioned it was my daughters birthday the following day. On our return to pick up our bags the staff presented her with a birthday card signed by all the staff. I have stayed in many hotels in London and around the world both budget and very, very exclusive. Not one of them has matched the service we received at the Premier Inn, Victoria.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47Geoff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear 47Goeff47,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am thrilled that you and your family experienced great stay with us, and had a good nights sleep as well as a lovely breakfast. At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff service very efficient.

We look forward to your next visit with us


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at this hotel from the 21st December until Christmas Eve but unfortunately had to leave a night early as we were worried we would not get home due to the travel chaos! The nights we did stay were very pleasant and the room was lovely. We arrived a few hours before check in expecting to just drop our bags but were told the room was ready which was a nice surprise. The room we had was on the fourth floor and was lovely and cosy. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well and the shower was powerful and hot which was great after a long day of sightseeing and walking!

The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help with anything you needed including our rather odd request for a fan in the room as we both like low level noise when we sleep! We were always greeted with a smile and wished a good day in the morning and asked how our day had been when we got back at night.

The breakfast was very tasty and good value at 8.95 as it sets you up for day so is a good investment as it is expensive to eat in London!

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and were sad that we had to leave a night early but the location was brilliant, just a few minutes from Buckingham Palace, the staff very friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. We would definitely stay again and are planning to do so next summer!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kubrick83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Kubrick83,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am delighted that you experienced a brilliant stay with us, and found the room lovely and comfortable as well as our location useful to you .At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a pleasure to hear that you found our staff helpful and efficient.


We look forward to your next visit with us and hope there won’t be any complications with travel next time around.

King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
405 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good central location if you are either on business or a leisure break location
Better than average premier inn good rooms very helpful staff , in house bar and Restaurant which also serves a good reasonable breakfast
Very reasonably priced for location also many good pubs and restaurants nearby

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Weldge,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.

I am pleased that you experienced wonderful stay with us and found the rooms good as well as our location useful to you .At Premier Inn our aim is to deliver great service to every guest who stays with us so it is a delight to hear that you found our staff helpful.

We look forward to your next visit with us,


King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,067 in London
1,563 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#252 of 1,067 in London
4,227 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#118 of 1,067 in London
2,055 reviews
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#170 of 1,067 in London
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing