We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Willenhall,West Midlandsl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A lovely hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. We had a large family room with a huge bathroom on the 1st floor, this was at the front of the hotel but was very quiet. The room was very clean and had everything we expect in a premier inn. We had paid for the meal deal which is very good value for a three course meal and drink, as well as full breakfast including a free childs breakfast, 22.99 is excellent. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent both for dinner and breakfast. We were also able to leave our bags here all day in the luggage room and collect them to go straight to the station, which was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jeb43,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us and I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our dinner and breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    755
    160
    19
    22
See reviews for
698
711
72
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great location with Victoria station just around the corner, which made travelling into & out of the capital very easy. Easy walking distance, 15 minutes for me, to Buckingham Palace & other sites from there. Staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful & made my stay a pleasant one indeed. Take good advantage of the Breakfast & get walking it off around the city

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Mr Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mr Philip G,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Premier Inn London Victoria.
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am also very glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your self.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Victoria in the near future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Second stay at this wonderful hotel, we go to see our son, the staff are just amazing, we own a 5 star Guest accommodation and the service is up there! they cannot do enough for you, excellent will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - just 5 min walk from Victoria Station. Our room was a little on the small side but it was clean, quiet and well-equipped. We were only really there to sleep, so the size of the room only became a problem when we were both trying to get ready in the morning. As with all Premier Inns, the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. This hotel was also fantastic value for money. I think we paid around £60-65 for one night in central London, which is hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ShazinDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good location close to Victoria Station. Good standard of room and breakfast. Hoever breakfast was expensive, £9 per person and day.
Some initiatives to environmental care, which is good.
Good alternative to other hotels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Sthlm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

just back from a 4 day stay in London . The hotel is in an ideal place for anyone wanting to explore London , its about 100 yards fronm Victoria train and tube station which is ideal as well.
As for the staff, I was very impressed from the minute we walked in , friendly welcomes and couldnt do enough to help. Same goes for the girls on at breakfast time always a warm smile and very friendly . The breakfast was superb by the way.
Special mention to the girl on reception from Spain originally , she was very helpful , always smiling and very friendly.
The room we had had a double and single bed ,size wise it was ideal for 3 of us with plenty of space.
Will definately use this hotel again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brickfaebck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Ive stayed here 2x now. The first time was at the last minute so it was more expensive but this time we booked well in advance and got the room between 2 for something like £40 per night each. 6 of us stayed here on a girly trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable nd its right next to the station so I came straight from Gatwick to the station and then it was a 10 min walk from there avoiding the tube. Perfect. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There was some problem with the room not being ready when we wanted it but the receptionist immediately just upgraded us. Service couldnt have been better. The only one complaint was that you cant open the window. I think its due to that great sleep or your money back thing and you can put the air con on but I found that annoying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealmcbeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#306 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#223 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#187 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Address: 82 - 83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing