We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel.....if only I had paid a budget price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Budget hotel.....if only I had paid a budget price!”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I was attending a conference in the nearby Park Plaza hotel and stayed at the Premier Inn to save on costs. I stayed for 3 nights and don't consider that the price I paid (£475 B&B) represented good value. I appreciate London is expensive and I am sure that the Premier Inn offers lower rates if you book sufficiently in advance. If I am staying in Victoria again I would only stay in the Premier Inn if I got a much better rate.

Negatives:
Wi-fi not free, £10 per day.
You can't charge any food or drink to your room (you have to pay for your room at check-in).
Small bar, no character.

Postives:
Excellent location - very close to Victoria Station and within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Downing Street, Westminster Abbey.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Restaurant quite pleasant and no complaints about the food.

If you are looking for a budget hotel and get a budget price, I would have no hesitation recommending the Premier Inn Victoria. Not particularly suited for business travellers however.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeclanKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thanks for your feedback regarding Internet Access and pricing, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    955
    197
    25
    31
See reviews for
916
885
90
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This hotel proved to be amazing value for money. The breakfasts were made to order and free and plentiful. The service was fantastic. The rooms, although small, were very comfortable with flat screen tv's and a very comfy bed. The location is also perfect being a short 400m walk from Victoria Station.

We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Premier Inn Victoria for two nights in March, and it was perfect!
We were located in a beautiful room, which overlooked Eccleston square and was, as the receptionist said, the biggest and nicest room in the hotel. It was really big by any standards, and most importantly, it was new, tidy, bright, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable.
The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. As soon as we walked into the hotel, we received a warm welcome and felt instantly at home. Among other facilities, the hotel includes a bar, a restaurant and two vending machines. It also offers a luggage storage service.
The other great thing about this hotel is the location. It is set on a quiet street, and the entire area always felt very safe to us. Victoria Station, bus stops, pubs, bars, restaurants, chemists and all kinds facilities are within walking distance. If you are coming from Stansted airport, the Terravision bus stop is only a three-minute walk from the hotel. Also, if you love theatre, the Apollo Victoria is just around the corner.
My sister and I go to London very often, and I can safely say this is absolutely the best hotel we have stayed at so far. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoroleVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I wish we had something equivalent to Premier Inn here in the US! I stayed at one in Liverpool in 2009, and again at this Victoria location last month (Feb. 2011) and they are lovely hotels at a very reasonable price. After recently staying in an extremely noisy hotel here in the states, I appreciate even more their guarantee of a good night's sleep - and the rooms are very comfortable and soundproof. I like the Victoria area because it is quite easy to get anywhere in London from there, and the neighborhood itself is quiet and peaceful. At most, it is a 5 minute walk from Victoria Station. This Victoria hotel, and the Premier Inn chain in general, are highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night when we couldn't bear the thought of another night at the dire dump of a hotel that we had booked for our weekend.The staff couldn't have been more helpful, booked our luggage in early to allow us to explore freely and even offered us breakfast which we were very grateful for. Rooms were clean and VERY quiet, even though we were on the ground floor and on the main road we didn't hear a thing!! We had a lovely nights sleep. Great breakfast the next morning, all you could eat for £8.50. We would certainly stay again. After two nights in a nightmare hotel, thank you for making our stay enjoyable, wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ringingqueen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

2 adults and 2 kids (11,13) comfortably shared 1 room which saved us quite some money. The location is great, near public transport (tube, Victoria bus station) only drawback is need one change of tube to get on the Picadilly line to the airport.
No shortage of places to eat around the corner. There's also a Sainsbury supermart 3mins away and Marks and Spencers at the Victoria tube station where there are more places to grab a snack.
Check-in and check-out was a breeze.
Only problem was our visit coincided with the freeze in early Dec which brought heavy snow to the region and disrupted the paid Internet service for 1.5 days. Also our room heater wasn't working but the service man immediately delivered a portable heater when he couldn't fix the problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum912846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We are pleased that your report of the heating was dealt with swiftly by team on duty. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The location is excellent, just 5 mins from Victoria station and a litle more from the bus station. Only 15 mins down to teh embankment and Tate Britain.

The hotel has been fairly recently modernised and has been well fitted out. Our room was a little compact but comfortable and spotless.

There was very little noise, internal or external.

Check in and restaurant staff could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekCheshire42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,069 in London
1,607 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#242 of 1,069 in London
4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#111 of 1,069 in London
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Address: 82-83 Eccleston Square | Off 55 Gillingham Street, London SW1V 1PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital with Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Buckingham Palace around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel London
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing