We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary treat”

Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration
Reserve a Table
Ranked #499 of 28,200 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: The Society of Exploration: a sanctuary for those more curious than most; those who wish to push the boundaries of the ordinary, who hope to test the limits of travel, adventure and Victorian-mechanics. Phileas J. Fogg, Esq. invites explorers, scientists and like-minded individuals to join his Society of Exploration in our united pursuit of revolutionary innovation.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my husband for our anniversary. We were about 10mins late but the staff did not mind at all which we were grateful for. We were given a complimentary rum punch each to celebrate our anniversary which was a really nice touch. We also got a free cocktail as part of a promotion they were running via email. We had three is total and all were really nice. The toilets were easy to find and really clean. The decor gave the bar a really cool atmosphere.
The only thing that stops this from being a 5/5 is the table. It was really small and low. Being 6’2 I could barely get my legs underneath. It was also ridiculously wobbly. Not even a wedge under the leg would’ve solved it.
Overall it was fun and I would go again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank chaz281188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamInception, Guest Relations Manager at Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear chaz281188, thank you for choosing Mr Foggs Society of Exploration for your celebration, i'm really pleased you had a great time and I hope we'll see you at the same time next year, if not before! Best, Tamzin - Feedback Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start when you arrive to the attentive waitress service this place is excellent !!!

Great service makes a difference but the cocktails were well made and splendid

Keep it going team well done

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rgaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamInception, Guest Relations Manager at Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rgaine, thank you for taking the time to write us a charming review. I'm glad you enjoyed the cocktails and the team gave you great service, I'll be sure to show them your review. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Tamzin - feedback manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a cocktail experience then this is the place to visit! I do recommend booking a table on a Friday night as it does get busy.

Brilliant staff thou, they really make it an experience!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Percy1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamInception, Guest Relations Manager at Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Percy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I'm so pleased that the staff made an impression on you and they will delighted to welcome you back I'm sure. Best, Tamzin - Feedback manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Such a fantastic find in london, loved the immersive experience and really loved the cocktails! The manager was extremely attentive and I would highly recommend this venue!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Therealhannahlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamInception, Guest Relations Manager at Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Therealhannahlou, thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you had a great time with us. The manager will be really pleased to hear he provided great hospitality and will welcome your next visit I'm sure. Best, Tamzin - Feedback Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Prices are a little high here for my budget but I've got to say it's worth it. The drinks are delicious and they don't skimp on the alcohol content, you get what you paid for. The staff were just lovely when we visited, helping my friend and I out when we had a little situation with our IDs and making sure we still had a great evening. The props they had were fun too! Awesome place to spend a little bit too much money.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamInception, Guest Relations Manager at Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Emily, thank you for joining us and for writing an honest and balanced review. I'm so pleased the team took such great care of you and I hope it's not too long before you visit again. Best, Tamzin - Feedback manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Mr Fogg's Society of Exploration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing