We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not the typical Japanese way of service”
Review of Cocoro

Cocoro
Order Online
Ranked #5,452 of 28,670 Restaurants in London
Price range: $26 - $259
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cocoro is a favourite Japanese restaurant amongst us not only for its famous sukiyaki but also the service level. However, last week’s visit was very disappointing. The manager was helpful but we had a communication breakdown. She wouldn’t let us choose our way for a drink, told us how the sukiyaki is split between 5 of us after it’s nearly finished. Worse is yet to come - bill ordered and paid, packing up and finishing a conversation, she then came to tell us people are waiting! Wow, once money is taken you better bugger off!!! We’ve never had this kind of service from any Japanese restaurant ever!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 208 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2019

I would like to highly recommend to the people around London to try the best taste of Japanese Foods and Drinks and Stuff's service was completely excellent. In the end, I was satisfied and must come another time.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahmad z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

I love Japanese food - but Cocoro was a disappointment. Service was at times rude, and didn't care about you as a customer. Sushi was average - definitely not worth the price tag. The octopus balls were old - I still feel them after couple of hours. Will not be coming back.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DominiLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

I found my experience at Cocoro very enjoyable. The food is great there and the people are kind and helpful. It is family friendly and a treat for any Japanese food lover!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Small hidden gem just off Marylebone High Street. Japanese food. Very large variety. Large variety of sake. Great service. Reasonable priced.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gadymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoro also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Cocoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing