We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh fast food”

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Earls Court
Ranked #411 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: British, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: In 2001, three kiwi guys set up the first GBK in Battersea, South London. The philosophy was simple – to create a fresh, quality burger reminiscent of the gourmet burgers they were used to back in New Zealand. They were the first to introduce gourmet burgers to the London market and we still pride ourselves on serving up the freshest burgers; combining 100% prime beef, hand selected and traditionally reared on independent farms across the South West counties, with the freshest ingredients and sauces made from scratch every day in each GBK kitchen. We now have over 80 restaurants from Brighton to Edinburgh.
Gross-Gerau, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh fast food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had the Avocado Beef Buger, the Cheese & Bacon Beef Burger, fries and a chocolate milkshake. The food was excellent (no garlic either which is a big plus) and they even offered "naked" versions, where the bun is replaced with a salad on the side which looked tasty and was very fresh.

The milkshake was awesome with lots of ice cream and chocolate chunks inside, which amazingly enough were the perfect size to fit through the straw.

Another cool thing was the peanuts they offered for free. There was a huge box full of peanuts still inside their shells where everyone could take as much as they wanted, as well as various sauces, spices and free tab water with lemon slices and peppermint leaves.

The staff was very warm and friendly. They took great care of us without being too pushy or interrupting conversations.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank schneefloeckli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    351
    78
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent range of good quality burgers at reasonable prices. The chicken and bacon burger was great and the basil mayo was delicious

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkSkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing place to eat!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Working in the area and popped in here for something to eat, had tried lots of places around the area but this place trampled all over them.
I had the sliders, which is three little burgers each with their own particular taste. Amazing doesn't do it justice, they were simply the best burgers I've ever had and I'm planning to return soon to sample more of their menu.
The staff were extremely helpful, chatty and friendly, always smiling, couldn't do enough for us. Sadly staff members like these are few and far between, they made it a delight and are a credit to their profession.
Of you want good value, excellent service and tasty, fresh food then this is the place for you

Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great burgers with interesting sides”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant will be hit for anyone traveling with children. The burgers are very good and the ingredients are fresh. What I particularly liked was the healthy and fresh side dishes. For instance, the cole slaw is not slathered in mayonnaise, but rather in nice vinaigrette. You can order two types of fries, plus sweet potato fries. The service is prompt and the restaurant is clean. This chain founded by some New Zealand immigrants apparently has hundreds of restaurants - - they must be doing something right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Burger in London?”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

OK, I may have said this before but this is the best burger I've had, ever! It was so good that we had to get back for another one the day after.
I had "The Mighty", medium done with blue cheese instead of cheddar which it comes with on the menu.
The beef patties was cooked to perfection! The taste of the burger was nothing but amazing!
We had take away and cannot say anything in regards to service other than that the food was ready in a prompt and efficient manner.
We'll be back next time we are in London!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Earls Court also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing