We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Parklands B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parklands B&B
Ranked #53 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Cognac, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I spent a couple of nights at Parklands whilst visiting family nearby. Everything was perfect! Sally and her family are marvellous hosts. The room was large and very welcoming and there was the bonus of a great shower room with a very efficient shower.
Breakfast was fabulous with a great choice and it was good to meet with other guests.
Sally has a wealth of information on both local attractions and those further afield and was certainly up to date with her knowledge.
If you are looking to stay in a boutique hotel with easy access to London then look no further. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The road in which Parklands is situated is very quiet and even though I was in the attic and the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YMNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
30
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 weeks March/ April 2014. Although I did not stay at the B & B myself, as I was in St Georges hospital for an operation. The hospital was within a bus ride away for him. My partner said that Sally who owned the B & B could not have been more helpful. Not only where her breakfasts absolutely gorgeous, having numerous foods to have, he also said it was most interesting speaking to other visitors from other countries. The bedroom was decorated to a very high standard and most comfortable. Sally also went out of her way and did our washing for us, which was much appreciated and one less thing for my other half to worry about.
We would definitely recommend staying with Sally and her family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, Owner at Parklands B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure having Tom stay with us and hope you are recovering well. Best wishes, Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Staying 2 nights, we found the quality of the room and property superb and well appointed. The family were very hospitable and were happy to help in any way. Breakfast was fresh and the selection of breads was especially delicious. Parking outside was a bonus with a walk of about 20 minutes to a Tube Station and a busy high street with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were here for five wonderful days! Parklands delivers so much! Sally and her sons along with staff are absolutely resourceful and very accommodating. The food, word to the wise DO NOT MISS THEIR BREAKFAST! Sally hands down can throw down! The house is so warm and cozy. The rooms is so beautifully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom, rooms, kitchen, home and the puppies are clean! I highly recommend this location when visiting London. It's felt truly like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacayGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I did not think I would get a bed and breakfast facility in Tooting but how wrong was I.!!!! The Parklands b and b is a little gem. Nestled away in a surburan street, it was more than adequate for my brief stay. On arrival I was offered tea and biscuits and the welcome was very hospitable. My room was a twin but without the en suite Use of the communal facilities were excellent.. Bed was comfy but could have done with tea/ coffee making facilities. Breakfast in the morning was a choice of continental or English that was cooked beautifully. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Clean, nicely decorated, friendly atmosphere. Good place to stay to explore South London and beyond. It is situated in a very quiet street away from the noise of the high street and shops, so ideal for relaxing.

Owner was very helpful and cooked a good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For 5 nights we called this B&B our "home". Everything was quite perfect: Our room was very clean (everything is newly refurbished) with a modern interior design, but a bit too small for two people - the photos on the website suggest a much bigger room that it actually is. The bed was very comfty and we slept very well, although the walls are pretty thin so can hear your neighbours talking and snoring ;)

The innkeeper, Sally and her son Paul, were very lovely and gave us tons of insider-tips of where to go and what to see, away from all the typical sightseeing places. We also enjoyed a great variety at the breakfast-table with cereals, fruits, orange-juice, cheese & ham, self-made cupcakes, fresh bread and different kind of jams.

We absolutely recommend to stay with this B&B, even if the next tube-station (Tooting Bec) is a 15 minute-walk away which can be annoying when you are staying for a couple of days.

Anyway: We will definitely come back – thanks for everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banocburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#26 of 556 in London
64 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#83 of 556 in London
192 reviews
Croft Court Hotel
#73 of 556 in London
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72qt Guest House
#85 of 556 in London
168 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#18 of 556 in London
132 reviews
The Oaks Guest House
#30 of 556 in London
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklands B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklands B&B

Property: Parklands B&B
Address: 10 Parklands Road | Tooting, London SW16 6TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parklands B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parklands B&B! - My name is Sally Chilton and I am a professional Host. I have been in hospitality most of my working life. I worked in wine bars and chalets during the 70s, I became a private chef for a number of celebrities and Merchant Banks during the 80s. I first opened up my home to guests coming to London to study English in the early 90s. It is at this time that I started B&B full time, since then I have hosted thousands of people from around the world. On average I have over 900 people a year walk through my front door. I like people, I like hosting, I like hospitality - it is what I enjoying doing and it is something that I m good at. We are not the cheapest nor the most expensive, nor are we right in the centre of the city. But what we do offer is a warm and welcoming environment for guests to enjoy and relax during their stay. All of the rooms have been individually styled and furnished, with kingsize beds, flat screen TVs as well as their own bathroom, two are EnSuite and one is a Private bathroom. We have complinmentary WiFi throughout the whole house as well as an extensive DVD collection that all guests are welcome to browse. When it comes to breakfast we always provide a Home-Style continental as well as a cooked option that can be anything from: Scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, French Toast with hot blueberries and/or maple syrup or sausage, bacon and eggs. We always serve yogurt, fresh fruit salad or a bowl of fruit, as well as a vegetarian option. We are very flexible when it comes to fitting in we our guests needs, for instance if you wish to swap breakfast for dinner one night during your stay, we are very happy to accommodate. If our guests have an early start we always provide them with a breakfast to go: a slice of pie or cake, a sandwich, fruit and a drink. There is always a homemade cake or dessert on the side for all our guests to enjoy when they arrive back in the evenings after a long day of travelling, working or sightseeing. If you are like me, and sometimes a coffee or tea in the evening doesn't quite cut it then our guests can have a glass of wine or beer or if your feeling a little adventurous then why not sample one of the many Gins, Vodkas and Whiskeys that we have on our shelf. Having been a professional host for many years, I am always putting my own stamp on things - for instance we make our own Marmalade and Jams, as well as Limoncello. We believe in efficiency and not wasting food, we source our produce as locally as possible: our breads come from a mix of speciality and commercial bakeries, our milk is delivered three times a week from a farm in Kent and our bacon and sausages comes from the local butcher. I love London, it is for me the most exciting city in the world. There is always something happening 24/7 365 days a year! We provide our guests with up to date information about what to do locally, with our own in house booklet. We also write a bi-monthly update all about London - so that our guests can hit the ground running and find that something a little bit different that they may not have known or thought about, when planning their travels. It is Simply Hospitality! PS. We also have two canine companions: a Jack Russell and a Cava Jack. They're both very friendly! Transport: Our closest tube station is Tooting Bec (Northern Line), which is roughly 15 minutes walk away. There are three local buses that are also available - 319 Streatham - Clapham Junction - Chelsea, the 249 Clapham South - Streatham - Anerly or the G1 which takes a rather random journey through south London, via St Georges Hospital and is 30 seconds from our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parklands B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands B&B London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing