We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #49 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

This was my first visit to the hotel and I was very pleased. The rooms are large, comfortable and immaculate with lovely decor and facilities. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The food and service was excellent and I would definitely book again.
Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola209967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    374
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
174
966
98
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

I'm afraid this is going to be a very boring review as I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel!

Wanted to find a place close to Liverpool street station and as I was (again) late with booking, my favourite hotel was fully booked, so was forced to look elsewhere. That worked in my favour this time, as I absolutely loooove my new find.

Hotel was very easy to walk to from Liverpool street station, which was good as I arrived quite late and just wanted to kick off my shoes and flop down as fast as I could! Reception desk staff was very friendly (on both days of my stay), check-in was hassle-free and I was up in my room in no time. And what a gorgeous room it was... I have stayed in many hotels, including luxury London hotels, but this one was just perfect:

Lovely decor with the most gorgeous soft furnishings (my room was in various shades of blues, aquas, lime-greens etc), bathroom with huge walk-in shower AND a perfect separate bath, complete with Elemis products and even a rubber duck in the colour scheme of the room! ;-) Big perfect bed with lots of gorgous pillows, a huge flatscreen tv with plenty of channels to pick from, plenty of closet space together with everything you could possibly need: iron & ironing board, blow dryer, shoe polish, big robe & slippers etc. Nice desk with some reading material as well. Room was very spacious and incredibly quiet.

I loved the fact that apart from the coffee & tea making facilities they had some extra complementary treats: jelly beans, crisps, still & sparkling water, etc. Very nice touch.

The decor of the rest of the hotel (bar / lounge area and restaurant) is equally gorgeous, with lovely furnishings. Had drinks with a friend there one eve and service was great. At breakfast on my last day I had to wait rather long for my order to be served but they were very apologetic without me even commenting on it and breakfast was cooked to perfection.

Another nice touch was the free wireless internet - didn't even have to ask for an access code as it was handed to me together with my room key card.

Have already booked another stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wednesday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

My partner and I stayed in this hotel when we went to see a show in the West End. He found a good deal on the internet and after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor he booked a one night stay. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk from Moorgate tube station. Check in went smoothly and was very quick. However they did ask to swipe his card, which wasn't unusual until he had to put his pin in to freeze £30 in his account to be used to pay for any extras. If we didn't have any extras it would be released on check out. The room was very clean and a decent size, especially the bathroom! There were tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary snacks. The only complaint we had was about an hour after we checked in there was a knock at the door and before we had chance to answer it, someone was letting themselves in. This wouldn't have been a massive problem, apart from we'd just got out of the shower! He was a member of staff wanting to check the room, but this was an hour after the rooms were available to be checked into. The hotel is based in the financial district which is pretty quiet at the weekend, as such there aren't many places open around the hotel but transport links mean that finding something to do/eat isn't very difficult.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were upgraded to a suite on arrival so stay got off to a great start. Romm was very nice, modern and immaculate with very tasteful decor. We had food in the bar on the evening which was nice but room service breakfast was awful and we got a full refund after complaining. If we stay again, continental breakfast is the order of the day

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGR333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel was difficult to find, even with a Sat Nav because you have to travel down some small alley ways to get to it. The hotel had only been opened a week and it was a nice hotel, however they did not have a pillow menu and I found it difficult to sleep with the super soft pillows. The front desk had a difficult time understanding that I was requesting firmer pillows and heard "foam" pillows. They suggested I stuff my pillow with towels to make it harder. Sounds of late night club goers could be heard inside our room in the middle of the night and making it even harder to sleep. The restaurant service was very slow, but the food was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satbir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Channel Islands U.K.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were visiting the Barbican, and wanted a hotel close by. How lucky we were to find this excellent establishment. A very contemporary small hotel, in the middle of the city of London, yet so quiet and peaceful. The room was very tastefully furnished with everything you could wish for. The hotel has a coffee lounge and modern restaurant. We only had breakfast, but it was excellent and very reasonable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will cetainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseylily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I recently went to this hotel as a surprise with my boyfriend, and all i can say is that it is brilliant, i walked into our room and was shocked, it was so perfect. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, there is nothing i could say bad about this hotel. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely consider going back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoppingrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing