We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for six nights during a recent vacation and were thoroughly happy with the room, facility, restaurant and staff. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a larger room on the third floor with a huge bathroom. The room was well appointed, comfortable and very clean. The hotel was modern and attractive. Every one of the three meals (two dinners and one breakfast) we had at the restaurant were very good. And every member of the hotel's staff who we encountered was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. In short, there is nothing more we could have asked for in a hotel. It is without question among the very best of the hotels we have ever stayed at. The only thing to be aware of concerning this hotel (which to us and others was/might be an asset) is its location in the heart of London's financial district. During the weekend and holidays, the area surrounding the hotel is "dead" with few stores and restaurants/pubs open. This, however, results in a very quiet room. The hotel is, however, only about three "long blocks" (in United States terms) from the Bank tube station making it easy to get to any other place in London. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have never stayed at Apex Wall and normally prefer to stay at Apex Temple Court - Apex wall is still pretty fab. Cannot fault our stay, the staff were exceptional and took care if every need. We had a suite with a balcony, the suite was immaculately clean and of a good size- it wasn't as big as Temple court but we didn't mind too much. There was a slight issue with the volume on the Bose system which was immediately taken care of by a member of the team. There were some chocolates and card awaiting us as we were celebrating an anniversary. The full English breakfast was lovely and the restaurant staff were attentive. We stayed on a bank holiday weekend so the financial district was eerily quiet but this added to our stay. Can't fault the place and will visit again.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite with a balcony view so you can sit on the terrace and enjoy wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AURELINIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the May bank holiday weekend, we had come to London for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and I had informed the hotel of this at the time of booking. So glad I did as on arrival we were informed that our room had been upgraded to a deluxe room! It was on the sixth floor and also had a balcony. When we had entered the room the staff had arranged the towels on the bed into swans with a heart shape and also had left us a box of chocolates and a card! Little touches but really made our weekend! The hotel itself is only 5 minutes away from Moorgate Tube station and once your get your bearings it is easy to find. We also stayed for breakfast this had also been included in our booking and I have to say it was delicious and I would recommend! The rooms themselves are lovely and the extras you are given to use during your stay make it all more special! I can not recommend this hotel enough and can't wait to visit again! Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who made our weekend so special :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The two Apex boutique hotels and the Hoxton are my first choice for weekend stays in central London - good size & modern rooms, quiet, efficient staff, free WiFi and well located for public transport.

I like the fact that the City of London is quiet at the weekends but close to Shoreditch, Barbican etc.

Good value if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citywurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had stayed here before with friends and really enjoyed it so when we returned to London with family we wanted to stay again. The hotel is located in an area which is lovely and quiet especially after 5pm and at weekends. The bedrooms and public areas are stylish and comfortable. We loved the restaurant and the cocktails were bit only fantastic but were very good value by London standards ( some of the cheapest we had during our stay). We will definitely stay here on our next London trip the combination of location and quality make this hotel a real winner

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmlb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, the room was really spacious and the ensuite was spotless. Brilliant sound and tv equipment in the room and the nespresso was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere we went in the hotel everything was always being cleaned. We didnt eat in the restaurant. Location was good as it was a short walk to tube station although the station isnt central but this was a good thing as we had a quiet nights sleep. We also enjoyed a hot powerful shower and kept the room tidy as there was lots of storage space. We would definitely go back, we have paid a lot more for lesser hotels in london.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall a fantastic experience me and my partner had at the Apex London Wall hotel.

Staff efficiency, friendliness and professionalism was excellent.

Room was immaculate and great facilities offered such as a good mini bar selection, complementary free bees and high specification throughout

Location to local attractions and Liverpool St on the doorstep made our life easy and hotel very accessible

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrisuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#68 of 1,081 in London
3,805 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#49 of 1,081 in London
1,084 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,081 in London
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $182 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing