We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I can certainly recommend this hotel. Nice room no noise and relaxed. The bed was a bit hard for my comfort. We did not test the restaurant, so I can't comment on that other that it looked nice.

The hotel is in walking distance from the Subway so its easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edvard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Apex London Wall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very centrally located in a quiet street off London wall in the middle of the city of London. Very convenient for Liverpool street, Moorgate and bank tube stations. Very friendly staff. The rooms are a reasonable size by London standards although a little dark. Room service is good value and the food excellent. Breakfasts are very good, quick , efficient service and excellent quality food at reasonable prices by Central London standards. The gymn is in the basement and a little airless. I wish they would provide disinfectant wipes for users to wipe the machines down. Also they need to check the water cooler more often as is often empty. Otherwise a good Central London base.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room as this side is quieter. The top floor suites have balconies but are rat...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishGeorge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel at a reduced rate over a weekend. Whilst the area is somewhat deserted at the weekend being a centre of banking, the hotel was easy to find and offered a warm welcome. Our room was very nice with a seating area with tv and coffee and tea facilities partially screened from the sleeping area. There was a separate tv in the sleeping area too. The bathroom was spacious with both a full size bath and large walk in power shower. The little extras made it a "luxury" stay. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced but the menu was quite small. We were however offered a la carte breakfast for £10 a head. An excellent hotel for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deppagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here and it was a very pleasant stay. A stones throw from Liverpool Street station and hidden down a quite road. The building it very nice and soon as u walk in you realise how lovely it is inside, warm staff greet you as you walk inside and they all seemed willing to help and we're very polite.
We had a suite here and was very very nice. Everything you need, from coffee machines to large storage space. The views aren't much to write about being down a quite road but that's me picking!! The bathrooms were large with a rainforest shower with 4 jets, defo didn't want to get out!
Although your staying in the business district your not fair from some bars and great restaurants, 10 minute walk your on Bread Street lines with fabulous dining options.
Overall this is a lovely lovely hotel and would defiantly stay again, feels miles away from the hustle bustle of the west end.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank americankyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we stayed here because we are a tad cost conscious. the location is quite dead on the weekends and in the evenings, but you are about an 8 minute walk to the very useful Moorgate tube station. we thought we were closer to the bank tube station, but that was probably a 15 minute walk.

the room was small, but I guess that is par for the course. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was functional.

there are not many places to buy water/snacks, so keep this in mind as you approach back at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Facil_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Apex London Wall would be very hard to beat. As a tourist or Leisure visitor, perhaps it is not ideally located, however in quality terms it is on a par with the highest end West End hotels. So for a visitor who wants a very high quality hotel, at a lot less than half the price of a West End equivalent, look no further. It is only a ten minute taxi ride from any popular destination in London, which is a tiny cost in comparison to staying in a similar hotel in a more desirable location. In any event the location is perfect for the City, if you are on business, or visiting St Paul's. The rooms are fabulous, the bathrooms are truly beautiful, and the customer service is at least as good as anywhere I have ever stayed. I have no hesitation in awarding this hotel a well deserved five stars, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin110157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent hotel! We were greeted by welcoming reception staff. Especially Carmen was lovely! The room was large and clean, the bed and couch were very comfortable. The bathroom was amazing! Large bathtub and shower! Very relaxing. We had a three-course dinner in the Off the Wall restaurant. We were greeted by Sara, who was nice and professional. The food was delicious, as well as the gin and tonic made by Terry, which might have been the best that I ever had.. Gedas was so nice as to bring the dessert up to our room! The next morning we received breakfast via room service, which was also delicious. Check-out was fast and efficient, and we were able to store our luggage. The hotel and the room were already great, but thanks to the lovely staff our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,071 in London
3,560 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,071 in London
1,023 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,071 in London
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $182 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing