We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apex London Wall Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The front desk personnel were excellent. They were friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions of places to eat, visit and directions on how to get to different locations. The hotel is located in the business district but is close to restaurants and easy walking distance to the Hop on Hop off buses and some other site seeing locations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed one night for a business trip. The hotel is modern and the rooms a wonderful. They are a good size and the bed is compfortabl. Even though it is in the middle of the financial district, it is quiet. My dinner in the restuarant was delicious (risotto with asparagus) and the service was very attentive. I will return to this hotel everytime I need to be in London on business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_from_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I chose this hotel because of all the wonderful reviews posted on tripadvisor and have to say we were not disappointed. We travelled by train and tube arriving at Moorgate on Friday afternoon only to find that I had left the directions to the hotel on the train. One quick call to Apex and one of the receptionists actually came out onto the street to meet us and guide us to the Hotel, amazing service!!

Very close to tubes, only 5 minutes away. Hotel is located in the financial district and therefore absolutely dead at the weekend but that suited us as we knew we were only a few tube stops away from everything London has to offer. Lovely and peaceful after a busy day shopping, eating and sightseeing.

We splashed out on a Junior Suite that was more like a small apartment with a huge balcony. Modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean, we could not have asked for more. Huge bathroom with massive walk-in shower and tub plus lovely fluffy white towels.

The staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered in London Hotels. We felt very welcome here and will most definitely stay again if we have the chance to visit London in the future.

Room Tip: Junior suite with balcony was very private and more like a small apartment than hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotterplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner has also written a review, but I too wanted to say how pleased I was with our stay here.

from the moment I booked the stay as a surprise for my partners birthday,the Apex hotel were sooo helpful.

The location of the hotel is fantastic as its only a five minute walk from London Liverpool.... So no lengthy tube journeys. Moorgate is also close by, so plenty of choice!

The staff at the hotel we so helpful and friendly.

My partner and I are both 6ft, but the room we were in had ample room. The bed was extremely comfortable, plenty of storage space, with fab views. The bathroom was also great with a wonderful roll top bath and a spacious shower.

All the little extras were great too including the elemis bathroom products, rubber ducks, bathrobes and slippers and not forgetting the complimentary tea coffee biscuits water crisps and of course jelly beans.

What was also really nice was the card and chocolates the hotel had put in the room for my other half.

Thank you for making our break such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I suppose there's no more concise way to express our thoughts about this hotel than to say we've just booked another stay! We visited for one night whilst in London to watch a ballet.

Plus points:
- Near to Moorgate tube (5mins)
- Quiet location at the weekend (in the financial district, but still lots of attractions within walking distance)
- Nice bar area; tasty cocktails!
- Good value for the quality of the hotel
- Modern, spotless, well-equipped rooms
- Polite, efficient service
- Air conditioning
- Really comfortable bed!
- Allowed us to leave bags with them securely after check-out

Negatives:
- Difficult to find any really; if I'm really nit-picking I suppose the instant coffee/UHT milk in the room; nice to have fresh milk/coffee machine. However, at this price in London I think this place is pretty difficult to beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recently stayed there for a business trip. The hotel is well-equipped, the rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is right in the middle of London's business district. The number one aspect of this hotel, however, is the extremely friendly and helpful staff, who consistently go the extra step to make your stay great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewEnglandTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in this clean, stylish hotel June 6-12 while on vacation and had a great experience. Here is why we chose it and how it lived up to our expectations.

Reviews
We chose it because of the great reviews. It was rated in the top ten hotels in London by Tripadvisor and now we know the reviews were accurate. This was a terrific, comfortable, clean, well-managed hotel.

Staff
The staff were outstanding. They were patient and understanding and helpful and always responsive immediately to every need. We had brought the wrong kind of adapters for the electrical outlets so they promptly brought us the right kind to use for the entire stay. Let me give a special shout-out to manager Lukasz Richter, who checked us in the first night and saw to our every need all week. He was friendly and responsive and made our stay delightful. The roomier, corner room i had requested was not available the first night but the next night he moved us to the very room we had wanted. It was the corner room #501 that we had wanted.

Comfort
The room was plenty large, especially by London standards. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was super-sized with a huge soaking tub and an equally huge walk-in shower. The towels were big, thirsty and thick. There was plenty of space for your toiletries above the sink. The big-screen HD-TV was nice even if we only were in the room to watch it a couple of times. The closet space was more than adequate. The internet was fast and reliable and easy to use AND included in the price. The blackout curtains were thick and easily blocked out the sunlight, which is important this far north in the summer as it does not get dark until nearly 10 PM and is light again by 4 AM. The room had a safe, which we used every time we went out. There was coffee and tea and bottled water and a fridge. While breakfast was not included in the price (though available in the nice restaurant), we brought our own breakfast bars and packaged muffins so the coffee was conventient and really good. One minor complaint we had was the air conditioning would not get as cool as we liked when we got to the room each night. Seemed to be set on 19 C and would not go lower. The room was absolutely spotless clean!

Location
This is a business hotel in the banking district but it was well located for our needs as tourists on vacation. The hotel is located between two major tube stations, Moorgate and Bank. It is just 5 minutes walk from Moorgate Tube Station where you can catch the major East-West arteries (Circle and Hammersmith/City Lines) or the North-South line (Northern Line). It only took about 45 minutes from Heathrow to the hotel vial Heathrow Express to Paddington Station and the Hammersmith & City Line to Moorgate. We were also about 8-10 minutes north from Bank Station where major lines connected to other parts of the city. We were really close via tube to all the major sites and most of our tube rides took 10-15 minutes. We walked to St. Paul's and could have easily walked to the Tower of London. The one negative is that the area is dead on Sat and Sun but we knew that from previous reviews so it did not bother us. Flip side is it is really hopping the rest of the time with restaurants and coffee shops (Starbucks seemed to be on every block). We were out sight-seeing from morning to night and usually ate in other parts of town although there is a great Rick Steves recommended pub called the Counting House just a few blocks from the hotel where we ate.

Value
Other top ten hotels in London were in the $400-$600 per night range. This hotel was about $300 per night so it was good value for the quality and location.

We highly recommend Apex London Wall. If the quality here was any indication, the other Apex hotels in town would be equally good values.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms like 501. They are standard rooms but much roomier than the the other stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onamissionfromGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#64 of 1,077 in London
3,681 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#87 of 1,077 in London
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
1,056 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
552 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,077 in London
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $158 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing