We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service,highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #49 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service,highly recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived, every member of staff made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.Room was spotless,plenty of space and beds so comfortable.The breakfast was freshly cooked,excellent choice, good coffee.
Evening meal from set menu was a slight disappointment,there is room for improvement here.Overall a great choice at a very reasonable price,would highly recommend to anyone staying in London for business or pleasure, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 920SJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    374
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
174
965
98
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely, clean hotel. A very friendly check in and welcome which I think makes all the difference. Room was a good size and it was so nice to have a bath and shower with nice Elmis products.
Breakfast was good quality but it would have been nice to have a cold buffet in addition to hot food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 502amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

From start to finish, our experience of this hotel was positive. When I rang to enquire about check in time the receptionist was unable to locate our booking (booked through secret escapes) - however she called me back promptly to confirm that we were booked in. On arrival at the hotel the same friendly receptionist (think her name was Alexandra) greeted us and acknowledged speaking to me on the phone and that we were there for our anniversary, a lovely personal touch. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a deluxe room, tasteful decor - separate living area, lovely bed and fantastic bathroom-loved the enormous walk in shower. Extra touches like a note from reception and a box of chocs were a real perk. Yes, it was quiet in the surrounding area at the weekend, but only a short walk to 2 tube stations, and 10 minutes walk to restaurants and shopping. Lovely cocktails in the hotel bar and breakfast was delicious with polite service. On checking out, we commented that our children would fight over the duck from the bathroom, we were promptly offered another. Fantastic!
Our second visit to an Apex hotel, hopefully won't be our last - can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jaysters,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London. I was pleased to note that our central location to Bank and Liverpool stations was convenient and delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our contemporary room product and A' La carte breakfast offering along with the high standards of guest service we work tirelessly to achieve.

We hope your children enjoyed receiving each of their very own Wally ducks and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Do remember when booking to visit our direct website for our best rates and package deals.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent a long weekend here and it s a fantastic hotel. Close to Liverpool St and Moorgate tube stations for easy onward travel. Very quiet at the weekend due to being in the business sector. Hotel itself is very clean and modern with good facilities and tasteful decor. The staff are very efficient and polite. Recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Real_Lack_Bauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this modern hotel right in the middle of the business part of London. We were there on a long weekend, so the surrounding area (mostly office buildings) was very quiet as many places were closed, but there were a few shops and restaurants open within walking distance. It was a short walk to the tube station.

We paid for a slightly larger room which was worth the extra cost as it was a reasonable size, but there was very little storage space so it was difficult to unpack - only two tiny drawers and one very narrow hanging area. This wasn't a major problem but a bit more closet space would have made it perfect.

Everything else about the room was fine. It was very clean and comfortable with modern facilities.

The staff were wonderful. There was a mixup with our booking - they thought we were leaving a day earlier even though the confirmation printed from our online booking showed otherwise. It was sorted out, but when we asked for a later check-out time, they kindly gave it to us for nothing (normally would have charged) due to the earlier mixup. We really appreciated that, and left as happy customers.

We would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to others. We'd like to stay there at another time as it would be interesting to see the area come alive during a normal business week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My mother, 3 year old daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend. From the prompt greeting at the door, to the friendly checking in, to dinner/breakfast services etc. Our stay was as pleasant as can be. The staff was warm and welcoming. Despite being contemporary and more of a business hotel, the staff was excellent with my daughter. They offer little touches that one does not usually see, such as a complimentary stuffed toy and colouring book upon arrival for my daughter. Pringles, Jelly Beans, coffee, water in the room, bath gown, slippers and toiletries. Attention to detail is at the forefront with this hotel, which is refreshing and takes the stress out of travelling! The hotel is located in the business sector of London, but is close to Bank and Liverpool Underground Stations, providing easy access to all 'tourist' destinations. The Front Office staff was prepared with maps and directions on how to get to and from our destinations. In a nut shell, our stay was memorable, we will certainly be returning! Thank you to all the staff for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here during a brief business trip. Location was perfect, staff, amenities and food were all top notch. The staff at Apex London Wall are extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. Will be staying here again in the near future. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdavid29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,567 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing