We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel that is also great for a leisure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Apex from Friday to Monday. The neighborhood becomes a ghost town after Friday afternoon, but don't let that deter you. This hotel is about a 5 minute walk from both the Bank and Moorgate Tube stops which take you to most of the tourist attractions very quickly. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the Tate from here and about 15 minutes to London Bridge and Borough Market. The Hotel service was top notch, we took advantage of an upgrade offer we were presented with and got a suite on one of the top floors with a balcony. The room was very large and very nicely appointed. I don't think you can beat this for value for the money.

Room Tip: It is worth the upgrade to the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jase700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was huge, state of the art sound system, we were upgraded to a suite, which is well worth it. Super king size bed, and separate lounge area. Extremely comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and larger than average. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Great bar and excellent breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent weekend stay in the fabulous hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing, the only problem we didn't spend enough time in it! The large bathroom with walk in shower and huge bath was excellent, the gigantic bed very comfy and the location very central, only a few minutes from moorgate tube station. I can't rate this hotel highly enough and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great hotel. A clean comfy room (love the soft pillows and duvet). The extras in the room made you feel welcome - yummy jelly babies! Also the room had all the things you didn't pack - hair dryer, toiletries, iron plus board,padded hangers - well thought out. The staff were friendly and efficient - we were able to check in early without prior notice, taxis were quickly organised, breakfast was delicious and service friendly but discrete. A lovely Stay and great base for our London weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamnflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hotel fabulous. We were upgraded because it was my Mum's birthday. They left a card and chocs for her too. Lovely touch. Staff amazing, Really friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant fabulous. Breakfast stunning! We loved it and will most certainly stay there when we return to London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had a wonderul stay at the Apex. Everyone was extremely hospitable and Loukos, Alex and Corrine were very helpful and extremely friendly. Would reccomend to anyone conducting business in London City as it is right in the heart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at the Apex London Wall for just one night for the recent Cup Final with my young son, having been recommended it by a work colleague. Being in the financial area I expected business-like but rather cold service. I couldn't have been more wrong! Everyone on Reception was extremely friendly, especially the well dressed gentleman who treated me like I was a regular. The room was very clean, nice finishing touches and modern accessories (big screen tv, sky sports, i-pod dock). The breakfast service was superb, even helping my son with his drink and mound of croissants at the self-service continental buffet - little things like that make a big difference. In addition you can also order a cooked breakfast - my son was very impressed with the pancakes which you don't see on most standard hotel menus. As for position, Moorgate tube is less than 5 mins walk and at weekend it's quite quiet in and around, but for me that's no bad thing thing to be away from the hustle and bustle for a bit. Overall, a terrific stay and will definitely stay again when I next visit London with the whole family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#67 of 1,081 in London
3,809 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,175 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#50 of 1,081 in London
1,085 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#51 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $183 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing