We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #48 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and Stylish hotel”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the weekend, whilst it is in a beautiful part of the city, a lot of the shops, bars and restaurants were shut. Although the restaurant at the hotel was very good.
Only minor criticism was at breakfast - I would have rathered the continental breakfast option to have been a buffet rather than waitress service. I like to be able to see the options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perryt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,449
    407
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
196
1,017
105
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Love the Apex hotels, always impress, great locations, great service and great breakfasts!!

Definitely recommend!

Me and my girlfriend have had evenings out in London on 2 weekends so far this year and both times have stayed with Apex. We've stayed at Apex City of London hotel and Apex London Wall hotel and both are great hotels, ideally placed. Nice one Apex!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The one thing you can depend on with any of the Apex hotels is good staff, and so it was again this time. Clean and comfortable with a really large excellent bathroom and stunning shower. The daily newspaper was complimentary. Not far from Bank and Moorgate stations with plenty of taxis going past, the travel to and from the hotel was fine.
Breakfast was good but very slow on one day, though I suspect they had staff no shows due to the travel problems that day with snow. At least, the staff that day seemed under great pressure.
That aside, we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having arrived at the propety very early after a long train journey, we were expecting to drop our bags off and go, but when the room was ready, it was such a nice surprise, and gave us chance to unwind before jetting off into London City. The doorman and receptionist staff were so welcoming, and helped us with everything they possibly could (purchasing theatre tickets, giving discount maps etc.) Finding the tube was very easy and was literally 5 minutes away, making it perfect to travel around, with a day pass of £7. The room was gorgeous, lovely and clean with all the amentities we could possible need. Bed being super comfy with duck down bedding, my fave! The bathroom was even better, with a lovely deep bath and long walk-in shower, we really were spoilt. When my boyfriend went down to ask for more sugar, a staff member happily brought it up to use, with even more tea, coffee and hot chocolate which was really appreciated. As we were there on the weekend none of the shops were open being in the financial area, but being there till monday it was so much busier and we much preffered it quiet on the weekend. Overall we had a pleasent and relaxing weekend in London, with the london wall apex being a perfect base for us to explore, shop and go to te theatre. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and the hotel couldn't have been better. I would love to come back soon.

Room Tip: We were at end of corridor therefore next to cleaners cupboard...door banging now and again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business. The room was large with high quality furnishings. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, with a large free standing tub and a separate walk in shower. The gym was a little small, but all the equipment was new and clean. Had a great meal from room service one night and liked the dessert so much that I had it again the next night. This is a great hotel and the price makes it an even better value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I found the hotel to be well placed, fairly priced for location and very clean within.
Staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
Breakfast was well presented and hot on arrival.
If I am visiting this area of London again, I will definitely consider Apex first.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Would go again most definiteley. Lovely rooms excellent friendly service. In an excellent position to get around London. Best hotel we have stayed in for a while.Very clean, wonderful shower, bedroom tastefully furnished.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,069 in London
3,513 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#89 of 1,069 in London
3,811 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#39 of 1,069 in London
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing