We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a London weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a London weekend break”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Good central location for a weekend break, near to tube, theatres. Room well equipped with every thing you need including tea and coffee making, iron, mini bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 326LouiseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    379
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
181
984
100
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Apex is a great boutique hotel which is convenient to our London offices with friendly and helpful staff that make the stay feel very hassle free. The decoration and overall style is something I personally like and would use as inspiration for my own home. Hoping that it encounters the success that it deserves but doesn't get too popular!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked a room at the Apex through Secret Escapes which meant it was only £120 a night. Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome and presented with a complimentary box of chocolates which was a lovely touch.

Our room was really nicely furnished with lots of cushions, snazzy curtains, big fat pillows, a chaise longue and slippers and bathrobes. The bathroom was a really good size with a huge shower and separate bath. We were reluctant to leave the room to go exploring but headed to the Museum of London for a few hours which is just a 10-minute walk away. We went to the theatre in the evening (Bank station also 10 minutes away) and it was lovely to return to the hotel after a busy afternoon and evening. We had delicious cocktails in the bar which weren't overpriced. The bed was HUGE and both of us had the best nights' sleep we've ever had in a hotel. Considering it was a Friday night it was so quiet - there wasn't even any noise from within the hotel.

Breakfast was a very formal affair: I had the continental option which was included in the room rate, and had to order everything separately from the menu. For someone who is used to dumping bits on a plate from a buffet it was strange to be waited on so heavily but service was unobtrusive, friendly and attentive and all the food was delicious. I chose a yoghurt, expecting a pot of fruity Ski or something, but it was Greek yoghurt complete with fresh strawberries and blueberries. Beautiful. Even when we checked out hotel staff asked whether they could be of further assistance and offered to look after our bags. We were going in the opposite direction so this wasn't necessary but we were wished a pleasant journey home and encouraged to book directly with them next time. If we could afford to we would stay at the Apex whenever we went to London - unfortunately we could only afford it because of the online deal.

Incredible hotel, made our weekend really special :-D

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel, with extremely friendly service, very accommodating staff. The room was very clean, comfortably and nicely furnished. Large, clean bathroom with great amenities and an extra large bath ( with a duck!) . We stayed on a Friday night, so a great buzz in the bar, and breakfast was lovely.
Super room with a balcony
We would return to Apex London Wall !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loz296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on this site, and wasnt disappointed. Booked a standard room and was upgraded to a deluxe room which had balcony, large bathroom, bedroom/living area. Decorated to a high standard, with friendly staff, and close to tube for visiting all areas of London. Definitely in my top 3 hotels I have ever stayed in, and cant recommend highly enough!

Didnt eat in the restaurant other than breakfast which was of a very high standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, with extremely friendly service, very accommodating staff. The room was clean, comfortably and nicely furnished. Large, clean bathroom.
We stayed at the weekend. The hotel being in a financial district, it was very quiet but not far from lively areas if you want it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Convenient location, good quality rooms, clean bathroom and excellent service from friendly and polite reception staff. I recommend this hotel to the business traveller with meetings in London financial district







  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZURICH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#53 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,342 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing