We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel in London”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, with extremely friendly service, very accommodating staff. The room was clean, comfortably and nicely furnished. Large, clean bathroom.
We stayed at the weekend. The hotel being in a financial district, it was very quiet but not far from lively areas if you want it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    380
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
181
986
100
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Convenient location, good quality rooms, clean bathroom and excellent service from friendly and polite reception staff. I recommend this hotel to the business traveller with meetings in London financial district







  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZURICH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The perfect Hotel for a quiet and relaxing stay in London, Modern rooms with a huge comfy bed and a walk in hot power shower, staff very friendly and accomodating, will recommend and look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Would highly recommend the Apex London Wall for a weekend visit if you prefer quiet surroundings when the City is closed for business. It's close to Moorgate and Liverpool Street tube stations and buses and plenty of pubs nearby. The hotel is modern, all available comforts and friendly service, both at the desk and at the door. The only slight criticism is the rather firm beds--not the most comfortable, but everything else was top-notch. Would definitely return on our next London visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contessa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night in Jan 13. The hotel was really good. Rooms were very nice and very clean - huge bathrooms and walk in shower. Breakfast was very good as well - lots of choice and any request was fulfilled with a smile. We didn't eat dinner in the Restaurant, but the menu looked good. The best thing about staying at the Wall was the staff. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by smiling and helpful staff. They were genuine and naturally client service orientated people - particularly on reception. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I would not hesitate to go back any time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from a great night away at this hotel, what a great place. It is situated about a 5 min walk from Liverpool Street, and is even closer to Moorgate, which makes getting to the hotel and the rest of London very easy. We walked to most places, the Tate Modern which was about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel. Whilst it is not in the very centre of all the hustle and bustle of London, do not let this out you off staying at the weekend, in fact if anything it makes it nice and peaceful during the night. In terms of the actual hotel stay, we went to drop off our luggage at 12pm, rooms (we travelled with some friends) were ready and so we were able to check in which was nice. The greeting at the hotel was excellent and all staff without exception were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! We were very pleased with our Superior Double, which boasted everything mentioned on the website and more.... Complimentary Pringles, Jelly Beans, pillow mist, wide awake eye gel, free wifi, bose iPod doc to name but a few...... much more than the normal biccies which you would expect. Breakfast was excellent, no self service and food was of a very high quality, we all had slight variations on the full English, along with lots of coffee, tea, pastries and yogurts! We left the hotel at 12, which gave us time to ensure a leisurely breakfast which serves until 11am (not sure if this is a weekend only time - worth checking during weekdays), returning later in the day to collect our luggage which was stored safely. We all really couldn't find fault with the hotel, and would gladly return. To compare to a recent 5 star stay at The Grange St Paul's, whilst accommodation was of a very similar standard, it was the extras that really made this hotel stand out. Dressing gowns in The Apex, and not in the Grange, and finally the staff were exceptional at The Apex. Thank you very much for making my birthday weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looloumac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Practical, clean room. Great bathroom, everything one needed. No noise. Convenient location-2 minute walk to Moorgate underground. Unobtrusive service. Perfect! 12 noon checkout policy, perfect for departure to airport


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#52 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,347 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#43 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing