We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex London Wall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #39 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked through booking.com. Stayed for one night on a Saturday for my boyfriends birthday. Arrived too early to check in, however staff were very helpful and minded our luggage until we arrived back in the afternoon to go to our room. As we arrived back, lady at reception greeted immediatley, remebering our names and advised we had been upgraded to a suite and our luggage had already been placed in the room. Room was amazing, no other words to explain! Gorgeous boutique decor along with a balcony and floor to ceiling windows. Plus a birthday card and chocs were left as a gift for my boyfriend. I have never slept in a bed so comfortable and it was massive. My only regret is we never booked for longer. Cannot believe how cheap this room was for what we got. Elemis tolieteries were a lovely touch (even included lavender spray for pillow at night). Very close to tube station, literally 3 - 4 minute walk from Moorgate. Cannot wait to return! Thank you Apex!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Jodie D

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Apex London Wall during your recent visit to London and for your fantastic review of our quality of product and service and great location.

We are delighted that we were able to be a part of your special occasion celebrations and that the additional personal touches you received along with the complimentary upgrade to one of our suites and the service from our great team made your stay extra special.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and do remember when booking to visit our direct website for our best rates and package deals along with a complimentary £ 10.00 voucher for use in our Off the Wall Restaurant and Bar.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    344
    53
    8
    4
See reviews for
148
904
97
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Apex London Wall as we were with friends having our yearly Xmas weekend of shopping/drinking and eating. Our friends found the hotel and how pleased were we........the hotel was great, it was clean and very modern, the rooms were fab and the staff were fantastic and very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was situated in a prime area with easy access into the West End. A 10 minute wallk down to St Pauls also gave you loads of great shops and places to eat. We will definately return to The Apex - thank you again for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Mr & Mrs Donovan
Kent

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minxiemooKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed one week on business in a standard room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and room was clean and well equipped, but was a bit on the small side.

Hotel is very well located for the City and transportation links.

I would stay there again when in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear ch2013,

We were delighted to have the pleasure of hosting you during your recent business trip to London and are pleased that our high quality of room accommodation in an excellent city location delighted you.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other reviewers and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Picked through secret escapes - wanted a few surprise treats for my hubby's 40th. Had no bother contacting customer services manager with request - nothing was a problem including a rather tacky 40 birthday balloon!!
Upgraded as requested by secret escapes - not always available through these deals and room immaculate!! Staff from start to finish so friendly and helpful. No unhappy faces throughout our whole stay!! Check in and out very efficient. My only complaint if it even is a complaint the hotel is not visible from the main road and not signposted so took a while to find. Would definately recommend for a comfortable, friendly peaceful weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EscortMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear EscortMad,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your experience at the Apex London Wall. We are very proud to have such a great team who strive tirelessly to ensure that our customers enjoy a memorable experience and are delighted that we had the opportunity to deliver this during your visit.

We endeavour to consistently offer a value for money experience and often find that our customers who book one of our best available deals and packages directly are consistently surprised and delighted with the levels of service and quality of product. I am so pleased that this was the experience you encountered during your time with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope that your trip back to Northern Ireland went well and I do hope that we will have the future opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back to London and the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I recently stayed here for a few nights with work in the City. The hotel is ideally located for anyone wanting to explore Central London.

The rooms are well appointed (they have a Bose SoundDock which was massively appreciated), the delux rooms also have a Blu Ray player and two huge TVs.

The dining menu I would say is somewhat limited (I'm a picky eater though) but the breakfast is up there with the best (I find hotels in general to have fairly dismal offerings at brekkie).

This is now my 2nd time staying in an Apex Hotel and my experience with them is that they can almost certainly beat most big chains hands down when it comes to service, staff and overall value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Apex London Wall to anyone.

Room Tip: I'm a very light sleeper but the rooms overlooking Copthall Avenue can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Des_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Des_traveller,

We were delighted to have welcomed you back for your second visit and are pleased that your stay was as pleasant as your first.

Our central location in the city just off Copthall Avenue does afford a comfortable and convenient base from which to further explore the city. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our A’ La carte breakfast offering and would like to thank you for your comments regarding our room service menu which I am pleased to say is currently being reviewed and will hopefully have some additions and changes in the next few months.

Thank you for continuing to use us as your preferred accommodation choice when you are in the city and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff without exception have to be some of the friendliest in London.
The decor is modern and stylish.
The location just off London Wall is a couple of minutes from Liverpool St Station, Moorgate or Bank and bus routes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggieb041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Maggieb041,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London. I was pleased to note that our central location to Bank tube station was convenient and happy to note that you enjoyed the quality of our contemporary room product along with the high standards of guest service we work tirelessly to achieve.

We are very fortunate to have such a committed and passionate team working with us and they were delighted that their efforts in ensuring a personal approach made for a memorable trip.
I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and do remember when booking to visit our direct website for our best rates and package deals.

Yours sincerely,

Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a fantastic stay here on a city break with my husband. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was contemporary, sky tv with all sports and movie channels, and the best bed I've slept in in any hotel for a very long time.

Although a little quiet, being in the financial district, we found that suited us perfectly. Two tube stations are very nearby and all major sites are accessible within minutes.

Value for money at the London Wall is outstanding, you would pay more than double the rate if it was more centrally located. Elemis toiletries were the cherry o. The cake for me! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huggies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonDavisJunior, General Manager at Apex London Wall Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Huggies79,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you and your husband found our product and services to be a value for money offering. It was nice to note that the staff interaction and their efforts ensured that you enjoyed your experience and had a comfortable stay.

We do hope that you have taken Wally your complimentary Apex London Wall duck with you to Manchester as he does love travelling. If not then do remember to pick him up on during your next visit.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Simon Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#44 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Property: Apex London Wall Hotel
Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City, this four star deluxe hotel has 89 spacious en-suite rooms with a choice of city, superior, deluxe and suites. The rooms include 40" LED TV, Bose SoundDock MP3 dock, fridge, safe, spacious walk-in power shower, large desk, ground coffee and selected teas, luxury toiletries, iron and ironing board, free Wi-Fi and local calls. Other facilities include Off the Wall Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing