We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex London Wall Hotel
Ranked #46 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night in this hotel. The room is big, clean and well-equipped, especially the bathroom. I am really picky about bed, but this one is comfy, big, and clean. The staffs there are so nice and helpful. When we checked out, it was raining heavily. We could not get a taxi and one of the staffs called a taxi for us from street. That's so sweet. I have to admit that the price of this hotel is a little high, but we booked it really early, so it is alright for us. All in all, nice hotel, love it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieX89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed in the Apex London Wall in December 2011. The hotel is very well designed and although I was upgraded to a Deluxe room the consistency is excellent throughout. It was perfectly comfortable, great location and very good service. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: I would say if you have a preference as to what makes you more comfortable to just mention that to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at the weekend when the hotel is quiet as all the business people have gone home. We arrived at 10AM with the intention of dropping our bags off but were able to check in. The hotel is beautifully decorated. We had a standard room which was small but adequate with comfortable bed and all the amenities that you need. The large walk in shower was a highlight. The hotel is convenient to both Moorgate and Bank tube stations making it very easy to get in to central london.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was excellant.
I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdbridge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Really really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful, and the room was beautifully decorated with a lovely comfy bed, huge stand-alone bath and massive walk-in shower. We were so disappointed to only be staying one night! Next time we will go earlier and try the cocktails....

The street the hotel stands on is a side-street, but I would not call it an alley-way as another reviewer has done - it is neither narrow nor remote, and has other business establishments on it. The hotel is also only 3 mins walk (5 with luggage) from Liverpool Street station and very easy to find.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purplepiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Boutique hotels are a recent phenomenon, and Apex Hotel sets the bench mark. The decor and furnishing is modern, unconventional and tasteful. I like their attention to detail and humor - you have all you need, and a rubber duck in your bath. This brings a smile to my face especially after a hard day's work at the office. What I particularly like is the friendly staff at check-in (Kamile). For London, this is unusual and she is credit to the hotel. The other thing I like is the free Internet in the guest rooms. This is itself is enough for me choose this hotel above others. My only dissapointment is the lack of rooms - when the cheaper rooms are gone, the full rate is prohibitive, But I suppose that is the nature of a boutique hotel. Other big chain hotels should look to the Apex Hotel for the standard and the competition!

Room Tip: The location of the hotel is good for the City, not for tourist attractions. In the weekend this pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Really happy with the stay - the hotel is amazing, especially after the previous night in a Travelodge.

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The room was gorgeous, clean and there were some lovely extras such as snacks, dressing robes and slippers.

We had one issue with the breakfast - overcooked boiled eggs that came to our room in the morning, but the staff kindly didn't charge us for this after we mentioned it. So I can't fault them really.

Highly recommend this. Look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Superior double with a balcony was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davelaw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

it is a fantastic place with big bath tub, massage shower and Bose speakers. what makes me feel good are 2 Sharpe flat TV with access to SKY sports. There are slippers, bath robe and BVLGARI toiletries supplied so you need to bring tooth brush, tooth paste and your partner only. do not forget your Iphone or Ipod because you would like to try the cute BOSE speakers besides pillow. the only thing I did not like is water pressure of shower but it is only a small problem. nice location, nice room, amazing friendly staff, even though it is expensive here. the room worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryyuanyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#63 of 1,077 in London
3,652 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,077 in London
3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#50 of 1,077 in London
1,048 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex London Wall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex London Wall Hotel

Address: 7-9 Copthall Avenue, London EC2R 7NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Business Hotel in London
#119 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $165 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex London Wall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Museum of London, the Barbican Centre and St Paul’s Cathedral, Apex London Wall Hotel is accessible and conveniently located. Liverpool Street Station and Moorgate are just a few minutes’ walk away so you’ll be ideally placed for a business or leisure stay. The hotel has 89 rooms and suites, which are all modern, spacious and equipped with amenities. Each room features a 40” LCD TV with Sky Sports channels, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and Elemis toiletries. Take advantage of the hotel’s fitness studio to keep fit during your break or taste some of the city’s best food at Off the Wall Restaurant, where a variety of European inspired dishes fill the menu. Above the exceptional facilities and convenient location, it’s the warm, friendly welcome that ensures your stay is perfect at Apex City of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex London Wall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex London Wall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing